We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a Sunday lunch”
Review of Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate - CLOSED

Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent food. Service was slow to start with but got much better (took a while to get a wine list). Great call to bring out the kids meals early to keep them happy.

Outstanding platters and we got more food than we could eat. Wines were also outstanding.

It had a good outdoor kids area and the outside dining set up was good. The inside looked ready for a renovation.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ramsey0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us it is really appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 110 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was recommended for a platter lunch. The platters certainly were different being served on part of a wine barrel. Very quirky. The place is getting on and needs updating. The hard wooden chairs could do with having some cushions on. the staff were friendly, polite and very approachable.

Thank JUPANDMUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to Petite Fleur, your feedback is important to us. Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Petite Fleur many times for weddings, birthdays and just to have lunch with friends. It's a great place to come to enjoy the sun. Food is fantastic an very creative into the way it is served. Service is good always staff with a smile. Ticks all the boxes for me. All I could say is that the outside grounds need a tidy up with fresh flowers etc planted but otherwise great :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hospojunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

It is a pleasure to receive constructive feedback and your comments have been noted. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food & staff at Petite Fleur are excellant, we had a staff function there and everythign was faultless. WE have been there previously as well and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Seifrieds Wines are Nelson classics and the restaurant menu matches it. The oudoor dining area takes full advantage of that great Nelson climate

Thank Karaventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to Petite Fleur for lunch, we hope you had a lovely lunch and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate also viewed

Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing