We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little winery”
Review of Marama Vineyard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marama Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 5 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Spent two nights at Milcrest after a few days kayaking the Abel Tasman. Lovely relaxing stay making the most of the excellent wines and food from the Nelson market. About 25 mins drive from Nelson centre but would have been really handy to the other wineries in the area if the weather hadn't turned wet on us. This is a new winery to the area and we would certainly go back to see how things develop over the next few years. Good luck to Terry and Christine with their venture.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TranmereNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 76 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed here for our pre wedding and wedding night and it was amazing! the hosts were very accommodating especially when our photographer turned the room upside down! Thank you for all your extra efforts especially the breakfasts, chocolates & goodies on our wedding night. Was such a nice surprise to find the room put back to normal and the wee extras for our night. Would definatly reccommend this place to anyone who is getting married and needs somewhere nice and peaceful to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

It was a sweet surprise to have checked into a meticulous
vineyard, surrounded by wonderful scenery with beautiful 5 star self-contained bedrooms complete with the finest details you can ever think of...... Our stay had been a sheer pleasure. The management was friendly and super helpful in every aspect.

Alice Goh (Singapore)
Hp +65-98448888
Email : alicegoh98448888@gmail.com

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicegoh98448888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

What a bonus! Great accommodation in a vineyard. View and wines were great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Christina and Terry were a wonderful couple, full of kindness and lovely hospitality. Plus, bonus, their wine is superb. It's a great place to spend your holiday in NZ, and perfect for exploring Nelson, Abel Tasman, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behm0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Wonderful accommodation, wines and hospitality. Thankyou for letting us stay at your beautiful property!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Very pleasant location near Richmond and Nelson within easy drive to Abel Tasman. Very comfortable Pinot Noir room with excellent breakfast. Terry & Chris were excellent hosts. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
3.2 mi away
Parkside Motel
Parkside Motel
#3 of 4 in Richmond
62 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
679 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Mapua Hills Bed & Breakfast
Mapua Hills Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Upper Moutere
18 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Pear Orchard Lodge
The Pear Orchard Lodge
#1 of 5 in Richmond
149 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gladstone Motel
Gladstone Motel
#1 of 4 in Richmond
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marama Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marama Vineyard

Address: 114 Haycock Road | Hope, Richmond 7081, New Zealand (Formerly Milcrest Estate)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range: $139 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marama Vineyard 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marama Vineyard offers two 5 Star luxury suites situated within our operational vineyard, 50 square metres in size, with stunning views of the Western and Richmond Ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Marama Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marama Vineyard Nelson-Tasman/Richmond, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing