We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location to beach and city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karrinyup Waters Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This caravan park exceeded our expectations. Once we had checked in we were told to wait near the lake for a staff member to show us a site. Digby arrived immediately and showed us several sites before we made our selection. Generously appointed shady grass sites with a cement slab and adjacent to two ablution blocks. Hubby was very impressed as daily newspapers could be obtained from shop at reception. Public transport outside the complex, and a short drive to a small shopping centre, where all daily requirements could be met. 15 minute drive into the City via Mitchell Freeway but not in peak hour and a 10 minute drive to picturesque sandy beaches. We stayed three weeks and we will certainly return when in Perth again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandykperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Karrinyup Waters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

We booked in just for 1 night at the end of our holiday, but we wish we'd found it earlier! We stayed on a powered site with our campervan and this resort had such a nice feel about it. There are two lakes, a swimming pool and all the other facilities you would expect. The toilets/shower blocks were the cleanest that we had used whilst campervanning in WA, immaculate.
Staff were lovely and welcoming. Very good value for money. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sazzle_funk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I can only recommend this place. Nice clean cabins, all needed facilities. Close to the beach and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is such a good place to stay. We stay in a cabin/park home and find them to always been clean and comfy. The park has a really relaxed feel about it and it is perfect location, close to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fairywren61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is a caravan/cabin park but it is very good value for money. I stayed with my family of five in a deluxe spa cabin and it was clean and quite pleasant. Not cramped. Easy car parking. Close to the beach only 5-6 minute drive.
There are two kids playgrounds and nice surrounds.
I would recommend it to any one wanting somewhere to accommodate themselves in a great location.

Room Tip: Go for a spa cabin it is a great sized room
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WaCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Excellent choice of shady powered (& other) sites/cabins. very nice area at the back with lakes, kids play areas & plenty of ducks & other water birds wandering around. Swimming pool & spa near front entry/office/shop. Reasonable prices for a city c'van park & given option of site for van, shown 4-5 (obviously when several available). Showers clean, hot & strong, laundry facilities clean and fairly new machines $4/wash $1 dry. Very happy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tangmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank carochara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gwelup
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
74 reviews
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
209 reviews
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karrinyup Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karrinyup Waters Resort

Address: Careniup Caravan Park 467 North Beach Rd, Gwelup, Stirling, Western Australia 6018, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Gwelup
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Gwelup
Price Range: $98 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karrinyup Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Karrinyup Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing