We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yatala
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Maybe the most unsatisfactory restaurant experience ever. Staff seemed more interested in getting the room service put than serving in the restaurant. CBD prices in the middle of nowhere - for restaurant and rooms. Order was mucked up and food was very ordinary for the price. Stayed here before for business but always brought takeaways. Should have known better! In future I will drive to the next place 20 minutes awat

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAC888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We have since spoken to all of our restaurant staff to ensure that this does not happen again. I hope that your next stay with us is more satisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as this will allow us to improve our services and facilities for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Hotel is close to Pacific-Highway at the Exit Yatalah-South.
Similar all rooms have a roofed parking lot directly in front of the door.
There are only a few rooms that are one level up.
The building is like a pentagon where to the inner side is the pool an the garden with a lot of palms. To the outer side are the room-doors and carports.
Every room has fridge, water-Boiler, Toaster and iron. No oven, no microwave.

Room Tip: The hotel is between the motorway and a traintrack. The rooms on the side to the traintrack are not...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank german54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was very informative and descriptive for future guests. Due to our location between the highway and railway, all of our rooms have double glazed glass doors to ensure that noise is kept to a minimum in the room. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn for 4 nights for a golf tournament.The staff was very efficient and friendly.The bathrooms though a little old were very clean as was the room every day when we returned.The only negatives I would have are that the walls are very thin, so you could hear everything going on in the next room.These are personal comments that we found the beds were very hard and the pillows very lumpy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadow072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you were met with great service and appreciate the feedback you have given us to allow us to improve our services and facilities for future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We've been fortunate to get to the Gold Coast's theme parks a couple of times in the past few years. But this trip was different as we were arriving early on Wednesday and leaving just three days later on Saturday morning. And our daughter had already decided that the three days were to spent at the theme parks, specifically Movie World for one day and Dream World & White Water World for the other two days.

So we started exploring Google Maps for accommodation close to these parks and found this real Gem - we had a suite with a queen bed upstairs and a double bunk downstairs tucked under the overhang, giving privacy and silence. There was a great air conditioner upstairs (cooling the whole place easily), and separate TVs upstairs and down. The room opened onto the pool, and it was a short walk around the pool to the restaurant. Overall, a great find at a price much than we'd expect to pay for a split level apartment where adults and kids can have some privacy.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nawlinsgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatala
3.7 mi away
McNevins Motel Loganholme
McNevins Motel Loganholme
#1 of 1 in Loganholme
101 reviews
14.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
12.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Waterford
Econo Lodge Waterford
#1 of 1 in Waterford
38 reviews
11.3 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Beenleigh Motel
#1 of 1 in Beenleigh
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn

Address: 1 Lloyds Lane | (exit no. 38 off M1), Yatala, Queensland 4207, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yatala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yatala
Price Range: $133 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star accommodation in a unique 2 story Motor Inn with all rooms backing onto a courtyard with pond, babbling brook and in ground swimming pool and BBQ facilities. All rooms are reverse cycle air conditioned with LCD TV, Foxtel and DVD Players. Kitchenette with tea and coffee facilities and toaster, bar fridge. Family rooms have microwaves and Executive Suites have full kitchen facilities. WiFi is available to all rooms and conference facilities. Lloyds Licensed A La Carte restaurant features meals to suit all tastes, vegetarian and special diet meals and Chef made desserts. Lloyds Restaurant is open 6 evenings a week from 6pm to 8pm and room service is available, Outside bookings welcome. Breakfast is available 7 days a week from 6am to 8.30 am and is room service only. We also have a Function Centre catering for Weddings, Parties and Conferences and on site Managers and function coordinator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing