We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think seriously before staying”

Ingenia Holidays Avina
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Avina
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great description on website with promises of suitable facilities. Accommodation for large groups is cramped & inadequate, and also very poorly cleaned. Sliding doors obviously don't get cleaned when they are closed. Insect life abundant. A friend told me of this problem when she stayed 12 years ago & it seems that future generations of cockroaches have stayed as well. Unhelpful staff. Cooking facilities are inadequate for group accommodation - if you are accommodating a large group you need to consider having enough catering facilities for a large group i.e. oven, large pots, large serving containers. Overall a huge disappointment paid for by students who could ill-afford to waste their money. Upmarket, air-conditioned, but unavailable, accommodation in Penrith charges less per bed per night - even at peak times!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
40  Thank stayinstrong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

The booking was changed last minute by the park. There was rat poo in the room, a frog in the toilet and the linen (which was forgotten to be put in our room) was old and faded. The entire toom was filthy and run down. We had to put the linen on the bed after we collected the linen from the office ourselves. $120 a night to stay in this park is an absolute joke. We will never be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
43  Thank Rottsnkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We arrived at your park in the hope of having a little family holiday. We race in and put on our swimmers for a swim in the spa and heated pool... Both were stone cold:( I went to speak to someone in reception but it was closed... Weird.. tried the next day.. Door opened but no one came to assist us:(
Went looking for the duck pond, farm animals and Avery but could seem to find them within the grounds of the park. I took my kids to the games room and it was closed... Restaurant closed... Skip bins overflowing and the stench of garbage took your breath away...Tried reception again but still no luck... The second day we ran into a little girl who showed us where the duck pond was... Hooray... We also found someone working on reception so I asked her about the spa and her response was' we turn them off to save electricity because it costs us $100 a day to run' we will turn it on but you have to give us 4 hour warning and its unlikely that we will turn it on for a couple of people... Aaarrrggghhhh ... The games room was also shut down due to cost of electricity... Aaarrrggghhhh... Restaurant closed till Friday night... I wish I had read this on the website as there is no way I would have paid $185 a night to stay in a tiny little cabin without the use of the facilities... Stop cost cutting and give people what they paid for... Shame on you!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
44  Thank Innersmile75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as we were in Sydney attending Eastern Creek raceway and stayed here after we were recommended Avina by another Caravan park. The pool area was absolutely lovely, kids loved it. They also have a bistro open evenings overlooking the pool area, we didn't use this as had already bought all our food, but looked fairly popular. The owners are very friendly and happy to have a chat. The park is set on a fair bit of land with tennis courts a gorgeous pond/lake with a BBQ area. It was a pleasant surprise how nice it was and a nice break from all the hustle and bustle of Sydney. Would recommend to anyone looking at staying in the area

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KazCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you love your four legged friend DO NOT be lured by this park's promise of being pet-friendly. Unless of course you think it is perfectly OK to tie your dog on a hot verandah in full sun through the day and leave it there at the mercy of other marauding dogs through the night. There is no accommodation for your pet, no run or yard nor even gate on the verandah, nor even a bowl to drink from. If you're pet happens to wander in to your cabin while you unpack your shopping you will be yelled at and threatened with eviction. The lady at reception claims to be severely anaphalactic to dogs, so I cannot imagine why they are even allowed on the property. I am also guessing you shouldn't go there with a guide dog - a blank-faced stare met my question as to what vision-impaired guests do with their companion animals. We also had a non-working kettle and lights which were both reported to reception on the first day and were not fixed in the four days we were there. At almost $200 a night, you would expect a little more. Oh, and if they happen to be fixing something, you will also enjoy screaming power tools about three car lengths away while you sit with your panting best friend on that blazing hot 1m x 3m verandah. We wrote to express our disappointment after our stay and was met with the same couldn't-give-a-stuff silence which epitomised the stay. If you advertise yourself as pet friendly, set aside a few cabins where animals can be accommodated or at least have a secure place they can stay. Otherwise, don't advertise falsely. By the way, even without the dog issue, there are plenty of nicer places to stay for a lot less money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
51  Thank Showustheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaetitiaLefevre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Active Holiday P, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank daniel_hatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard
10.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
11.5 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
477 reviews
12.8 mi away
Penrith Valley Inn
Penrith Valley Inn
#3 of 4 in Penrith
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Alexander the Great Motel
13.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Nepean River
8.0 mi away
Highclaire House
Highclaire House
#2 of 5 in Blacktown
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Avina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Avina

Address: 217 Commercial Road, Vineyard, Blacktown, New South Wales 2765, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Vineyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Vineyard
Price Range: $28 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingenia Holidays Avina 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist accommodation, in a tranquil rural setting 45kms from Sydney. We offer caravan sites, ensuite sites, Villas, Cabins, Motels, Homesteads, Lodges, and Bungalows, great for group accommodation, sports team accommodation and family accommodation. Enjoy, Tennis,Golf Putting Green,; our Resort Style Swimming Pool & Heated Spa. Local Attractions Parklea Markets, Featherdale Wild Life Park, Hawkesbury Paddle Wheel, Rouse Hill Town Centre. Major Sporting Venues, Sydney, Parramatta, Penrith, Blacktown, The Hills and The Hawkesbury Sydney Olympic Park Homebush, Blacktown International Sports Park - home of the AFL Giants, Eastern Creek International Raceway, Penrith Regatta Centre, Sydney Polo Club Richmond, The Hawkesbury River boat racing, Hawkesbury Horse Racing, just to name a few,close to the orbital & freeways, M2, M4,M5 or M7, ... . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Avina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing