We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of La Metairie

La Metairie
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 9/17
8:00 PM
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Very good meal and service in a very tranquil setting. Food was very well presented and excellent value. Cheeseboard was very good for the region. The staff are charming and knowledgeable and the wine list has a good selection of local wines of all quality and price. A memorable evening!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cruwysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful places personnel extremely kind polite and helpful. Great chef and delicious dinner on site. One of the best places I have ever been and I would highly recommend without any hesitations

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Alexandros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

I already reviewed the hotel, and the same hotel staff also run the small restaurant. It is beautiful. I would highly recommend the Foie Gras du canard. The main of fillet beef with crushed buttery potato with mushrooms in layers is one of the best steaks I have had for years, better than anything recently eaten in Cape Town or Johannesburg, and as good as top steaks I have eaten in Smith & Wollensky in Manhattan NYC or The BIG FOUR restaurant in San Francisco - yes it was really that good. Finish off with the cheeseboard and have Benedicte talk you through the choices as she is fluent English.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank smd744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Visited for dinner and chose the menu of the day at E40 for five courses.
We were offered a generous amuse bouche which amounted to a extra starter course, followed by celery veloute which was delicious. A salad followed and then turbot with polenta and an orange sauce- beautiful. A good cheese board followed, rounded off with a refreshing dessert. A good bottle of wine, not cheap, but not too ruinous completed a superb meal. Complemented by friendly and attentive staff who allowed just the right time between courses.
We will certainly be back when we visit our friends nearby next year.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PnJStanmoreLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Metairie also viewed

 
Mauzac-et-Grand-Castang, Dordogne
Le Buisson-de-Cadouin, Dordogne
 

Been to La Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing