We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gerroa
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
127
43
14
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
127
43
14
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach side safari tent holiday park jumping pillow camp kitchen great facilities clean amenities eco safari shoalhaven zoo camping trip great spot powered site toilet block surf shak pizza oven family christmas spa cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 207 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Beach side stay,
Nice place to go, pretty busy at this time as further down the coast was closed due to fires.
Awesome little arrangement of animals near reception with mini goats was nice.
Very small sites in the centre, other campers squashed in around us.
Definitely need to eliminate a couple and make them bigger!
Be warned... that these sites you can smoke on which we did not know!
Return back to our van after a swim to find it stinking like cigarette smoke.
So that meant windows closed for our stay!
Bogans in the pool drinking alcohol thinking they owned the joint.
Probably won’t be back here, was good to get home and have a decent nights sleep and not smell cigarette smoke.
This park should be smoke free by law!
Definitely didn’t like my kids being near it.
Could be a great spot with some better management.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chuggzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Good morning.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Seven Mile.
We totally understand & agree how awful it would've been with people smoking constantly right next to you & being in peak period we could not move you anywhere else in the park. Unfortunately at this stage we can only stop people smoking around food prep & eating areas along with playgrounds & amenities. We are however in discussions about having designated smoking areas which will be put into place in the near future so families can enjoy a smoke free holiday.
We do not allow drinking alcohol or any glass to be brought in or consumed in our pool areas & as soon as we were made aware of it we would've been straight over to deal with the situation.
Hopefully we get to see you again & you get to enjoy a smoke free holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We have been going here for over 30years with our family.
Beautiful place with gorgeous Seven Mile Beach & River.
We book caravan powered sites but there are cabins as well available.
Park managers are great & we always feel so welcome.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jocelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin and unfortunately did not have a great experience. When we arrived, the previous visitors bedding and rubbish was still at our cabin. Our cabin had not been properly cleaned from the visitors before. The entire place was dirty, especially the floor and the beds. On top of this the dishwasher didn’t work and had a bad smell. The staff cleaned the room for us when we asked, however we did have to ask three times for tongs for the barbecue which were supposed to come with the room. The caravan camping looked alright but overall we had the feeling that we were being ripped off, paying a lot more for what we actually received.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jacquipaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review & we are sorry to hear that your visit was a disappointing one.
The cleanliness of our cabins is normally of a very high standard & after they re-cleaned your cabin we addressed the problem with our house keepers straight away.
We do supply barbecue tongs to all our cabins & their were definitely tongs in your cabin the week before as we had just completed a complete audit of every single cabin before the Christmas holiday period began. So unfortunately the people in before you must have liked our tongs a little too much & taken them home when they departed. We did have a groundsman deliver a new set to your cabin straight away but he accidentally delivered them to the wrong cabin which we weren't aware of until the next day, our apologies.
Again we are sorry that your stay wasn't to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

This year was our fifteenth year staying over the Xmas New Year period. We always come for two weeks and have the same site on the beachside, which we love. Our family have formed lifelong friendships with the other families around us, who have also all been coming for this long or longer ! River, pool, beach - always somewhere to cool off , clean and well maintained bbq’s and a pizza oven, kids club, food trucks, animals and birds,friendly helpful staff . And this year we even had an en-suite and fantastic new grass on our site , best year ever, despite the ash and threat of fires ! Thanks SMB holiday park we had a fantastic break, see you next year !

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank raem19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Great location and staff very friendly and helpful. I was there when the bushfires were down the coast so plenty of ash and cleaning up to do. Staff were constantly working and tidying up the park. Also good to see the local kiosk back up and running again and doing it well too with good coffee and burgers.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews