We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Visitar

Pool & entertaining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & entertaining area
Front view of Casa Visitar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool & entertaining area
Front view of Casa Visitar
Newly renovated ensuite
Lounge
Newly renovated main bathroom
back double bedroom
BBQ,dining area & outdoor lounge
pool
pool & side of the home
Spa & entertaining area
Just a 5 minute walk to Kingsbridge Park
Kingsbridge park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Quinns Rocks, Wanneroo, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoff P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The house is exactly as described and we had a great stay. We had one small problem with the iron and this was sorted for us very quickly.

We can't recommend this property highly enough.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2016
Thankyou for your kind words Geoff and Lynn hope to see you again in the future , safe travels best wishes Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C
Abergele, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best holiday yet!”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We found the holiday home to be exactly as per the photographs and as described. Great location, Perfect for families, close to the beach and shops. We met the owner Andrew and the Letting agent Sara, both were really nice and helpful. We will be booking again very soon as we have fallen in love with Butler and Perth as a whole. The local sights are beautiful, so much to see and do. The holiday home did not disappoint and has everything you need as a family, 2 bathrooms / toilets, a cinema games room for the children, dishwasher and laundry facilities and the kids were never out of the pool! 5 stars and a a thumbs up from us. ;)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2016
Hi Anthony & the girls ,was great to meet you and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.Best wishes Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibBSM
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

First of all - my greatest thanks to Sara who manages this property.

We were travelling with small kids, so I requested early morning check-in at 6am! She said no problem! Isn't that a wonderful start?

The house was in a great condition. Spotlessly clean. Tons of clean linen. Everything works.

A great play area for the young kids, with train sets, toys and even a mega LED TV with Wii connected! My kids had a great time in this play area.

There is a swimming pool with a nice cover. The cover surprisingly helps to keep the pool warm even when the outside temperature drops. The swimming pool motor worked very well and kept the pool very clean.

If that's not enough, the jacuzzi is there! They allow the jacuzzi to be kept warm 24 hours!! So if you come back from a freezy night, the hot jacuzzi is ready for you. Think about that!

I stayed from the 21st November till 3rd December. Sara couldn't meet us in our arrival since its a Saturday. But everything was ready in the house. A welcome basket with lots of stuff, beer, wine, milk, water etc etc. Nice!

The nearest Coles supermarket is barely 10 minutes walk away. Opens at 7am and closes at 9pm. We were self catering, so that's was very helpful. For muslims, the coles offered Halal meat (except poultry).

She visited us on Monday. A very nice lady. Spent her time explaining about the nearby facilities. She took the deposit and this deposit was returned to us - one day before we checked out. Very prompt and punctual lady!

Only problem we faced was the electric kettle. I told her. It was replaced with a brand new one in 2 hours! Really fast service.

Very nice neighbourhood. Very safe.

The walk to the beach is about 15 minutes. The sunset is spectacular. There are open terraces and beach cafes to enjoy the sunset.

Overall my visit was great. We all missed our great stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cool swimming pool and hot jacuzzi
Liked least: The flies in perth - very irritating
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2015
Hi Habib & family ,pleased you got home safe and happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay in Casa Visitar and Perth. It was great talking to you all best wishes Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 21, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing