We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Mer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Mer Coastal Villa, walking distance to the beach 225 m2 Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
La Mer Coastal Villa, walking distance to the beach
225 m2 Pool area
Sun lounges available
Outdoor retreat
Undercover Patio with outdoor 8 seater dining set
Gourmet  kitchen with quality European appliances
Bali styled master bedroom with ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quinns Rocks, Wanneroo, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer67...
1 review
“Fabulous stay ”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was absolutely beautiful and catered to everything we needed, the location is lovely!
Me and my partners family had a excellent time here. We was a group of 6 and we had plenty of space. Definitely won't be our last stay in Australia and we would 100% return back to this property

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blondemum...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely short stay ”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a great week and a half stay here while we were in the process of relocating internationally. Kid friendly and the air con and pool were winners during the heat wave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda I
2 reviews
“Brilliant family rental”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at La Mer in November 2014 for 3 weeks with my husband and 3 children ages between 5&13 and we had an amazing time. The rental was clean and tidy with all instructions for the home and Ron kept intouch with us through even coming to see us at one point. Thank you kindly for all you provided for us would definitely recommend to other families. We were walking distance to the beach and local shops. We did how ever hire a car which I would advise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed a la Mer for a week in November a great base which is close to the beach and shops .The house is in a lovely location with a great pool and outside area will use again thanks Ron for making are visit a enjoyable one

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleyard...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Le Mer with my husband and three children aged between 8-11. The facilities were second to none and we had every thing we needed to be self catered. The children were never out of the pool and the accommodation was even big enough that I could have my Australian family over for a BBQ and had enough of everything including space to accommodate them for the day. Thank you so much for everything, Ron! We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything that was available to live as normal for the duration fo the stay
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blodwyn20...
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed one whole month at Le Mer to our full satisfaction in a very nice area with very good transport facilities, Bus and trains.
The accommodation is highly recommended.
Our welfare was well looked after by Ron and son Tom. anything needed was taken care of soon'st .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful weather and the pool and outside dining area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickham44
Wickham WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT for our Family of 4.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous, very clean Home in a great location for a Family holiday. The rates, very affordable in comparison to Hotels and Holiday Parks in Perth. Close to major shopping centres,restaurants,cinemas and the beach is literally down the road. We're looking forward to coming back in the warmer months to take a dip in the pool. 5/5

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing