We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”
Review of Seadrift B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seadrift B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Nostie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Even if it was my first bed and breakfast accomodation it made me choose it more often. I enjoyed it so much. The house was nice, the room was enough big for three. It was tastefully furnished to the smallest bits and was very clean. The breakfast was delicious. We must come back here! :)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 389 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very comfortable b&b. Great room and lovely bed. Everything was new and spotless. Great location and perfectly quiet. Amazing value. I would have no hesitation to stay here again if the area. The owner was lovely and gave us the space we needed to relax. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dj a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Beautiful location right on the waters edge. Close by is Dornie which has a lovely local pub to get a decent evening meal. Seadrift is a small family run concern that was beautifully presented. A small hiccup with the hot water running out in the shower but the owner was very apologetic and I'm sure this wouldn't happen again. Lovely place, lovely host, good value for money - would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely B&B, idyllic setting, room was modern, spotless and very comfortable. We stayed in a family room - with our teenage son. The bathroom was very well appointed with high standard of fixtures, finishings and cleanliness. Breakfast was a choice of cooked or continental styles and served in a dining room with a large window overlooking the loch and the beautiful scenery as a backdrop. The hostess was charming and very welcoming. Hard to fault the experience really. The 2 standout features of choosing Seadrift are the perfect location for scottish scenery whatever the weather and the very competitive price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Seadrift B&B is a very nice B&B, hidden away on the shore of a loch. When we arrived, unfortunately Nostie Bay was no more than a dried out puddle of smelly sea weed. Apparently, this is because of the tide, I had no idea that lochs also have tides :-D when we came back after dinner, the tide had changed and we had a beautiful view on the lake.
We did not get to meet the owner of the B&B, unfortunately, but her daughter, who filled in for her, was very friendly and helpful.
We went for the continental breakfast, because we had really had enough of elaborate breakfasts having been in Scotland for two weeks, and it was a relief to have a normal sized meal :)
There is plenty to do around here, like Eilan Donan Castle, Isle of Skye,...
Quite difficult to find, though, I advise to do as we did and put the GPS coordinates in your GPS beforehand. An address will not bring you to the right location. But there are signs on the road to, towards the end.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanne972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Seadrift is on the shore of Loch, in a quiet place. Closest town with Co-operative for food and cash is only 15 min driving away. The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds. No mobile phone signal, but free Wifi. Have to pay by cash for accommodation, no check or card payments. We had 3 options for breakfast Continental, Full Scottish breakfast or Omelette, all very tasty. I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danase66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Was a bit nervous about staying here when I initially booked as I have never stayed in a B&B before - however as soon as I arrived an anxiousness I had was elevated right away as I was welcomed at the door by Catherine.
Catherine was very welcoming to us both and showed us to our rooms, asked if we had any questions and it was so homely you could have mistaken it for a relatives place.
Breakfast was lovely you had a choice of full Scottish or continental we opted for the full Scottish and was just lovely - not too much and set you up for the day - by goodness the fresh air gives you an appetite.
Rooms were so cosy and well heated - given the fact that it was still struggling to stay above freezing outside at night time - this was fantastic.
Shower was amazing - so spacious and totally powerful (my kinda shower that just blasts the water hot water out).
Would highly recommend this place to stay - a stone throw from Skye and Eilean Donan Castle and the rooms are far nicer than they appear in some of the local hotels.
You won't be disappointed and thanks to Catherine for our lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyJ2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seadrift B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seadrift B&B

Address: Avernish, Nostie IV40 8EQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Nostie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nostie
Price Range: $124 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Seadrift B&B Nostie, Scotland - Lochalsh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing