We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manor Cullingworth

The Manor Cullingworth
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manor Cullingworth
Ranked #1 of 1 Cullingworth B&B and Inns
Wigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

My mum and I wanted to visit nearby Haworth and chose to stay at The Manor. We really enjoyed our stay. The decoration and quality of the room and its furnishings was exceptional. The hosts were lovely and very accommodating. They gave restaurant recocommendations and were keen to ensure that we were comfortable however they were not at all intrusive.
The breakfasts were really tasty and filling. We were brought croissants, cereal, freshly prepared fruit, toast, tea/coffee as well as a full cooked breakfast cooked to your liking!
The location says Cullingworth however, it was only a ten minutes drive to Haworth.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCharners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
42
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

The top floor family room was excellent in every way, stylish and newly appointed, my teenager thought it was great being in the attic but watch your heads if you're tall! Good hearty, healthy breakfast with attention to detail and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gastrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed here for our Valentines getaway 2011. After a friendly greeting we were shown to our room which was spotless, beautifully decorated, very very spacious and just perfect. We had a very comfy large double bed with plenty of drawer/wardrobe space, flat screen TV, large dressing room and mirror, tea and coffee facilities including biscuits, crisps etc. The bathroom was stunning with a stand alone, large bath. Again the decor and style was second to none.

Breakfast was cooked at our chosen time and was delicious. Fresh juices, melon, warm croissants and full english (my hubby to be loved the sausages!).....everything you would expect from a 5* B&B. Our host was lovely, nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome.

Location is very near Haworth for Bronte visits, also near Fountains Abbey, Mother Shiptons Cave and Skipton Castle. We visited Skipton and the castle is brilliant. We also loved Haworth and the Bronte parsonage. We ate at Valentinos in Bingley about a 15min drive and enjoyed a nice Italian meal there.

Nothing more to add, can't recommend this place enough, go there, relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

Very high standard finish, with lots of extras.
The breakfast was fantastic, especially the locally sourced sausages. What makes it extra special though is the owners, very friendly, who are prepared to really make you want for nothing.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopperbdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed in the manor during a short break to visit the beautiful surrounding Yorkshire countryside, lovely cozy and welcoming pubs and the lovely village of Howarth which is less than a 10 minute journey by car or if you are feeling nostalgic you could travel via the steam railway as we did and it was fantastic!

The hotel was excellent, the rooms were v clean and decorated to a high standard with a full tray of complimentary hot drinks even including a little tub of pringles!!

The owner - Mark was more than helpful and very friendly taking a keen interest in our visit and plans and serving a truely amazing breakfast - simply the best!!!!

I thouroughly recommend you visit The Manor if you are planning on visiting Haworth or any where nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hunkenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

This wonderful 18th Century house has been beautifully restored by the owners. If you appreciate fine woodwork, mouldings, etc. you will not be disappointed. The bedrooms are large and have amazing bathrooms with the latest fixtures, marble, etc.
Mark, the owner, was one of the most friendly and helpful B & B hosts we have experienced. He even drove some other guests to a local pub for dinner and then picked them up! (They raved about the food there.) The breakfast was the best of our trip and the local sausages served are excellent. Finally, don't miss taking a short walk to see the nearby Hewenden railroad viaduct.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speedroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

I stayed here with my husband and parents (who live in Spain) because we wanted to see some of the Yorkshire scenery and nneded a base for one night. I could not have made a better choice. The decor, rooms, breakfast and hospitality could not be faulted.

Very close to Haworth where we had an amazing meal at Stirrups Restaurant, which again was amazing value for money.

Will defenitely make sure I go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie170610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullingworth
2.6 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford North (Bingley) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hewenden Mill Holiday Cottages
2.6 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 21 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Cullingworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Cullingworth

Property: The Manor Cullingworth
Address: The Manor Sutton Drive, Cullingworth, Bradford BD13 5BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Cullingworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cullingworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Manor Cullingworth 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Manor Cullingworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing