We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiger! Tiger! Gallery & Exhibit - CLOSED
Review Highlights
OK at best

I would only recommend visiting this place if you are near the Oriental Village. It is at the end... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2017
Ronnie L
It is just OK since it has been moved outdoor

On the way out of an elephant ride you will be diverted via Locked hall to see a tiger. Very... read more

Reviewed May 16, 2016
Sari W
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
11
7
7
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
7
7
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 31 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2016

With Rm15 you can feed elephant, seeing it and watching the tiger. Only this, you can figure out whether it worth or not. All and all, the tiger and elephant look tired and hungry/thin.

Date of experience: March 2016
3  Thank Vlandanieya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

It was nice to see Zanah, who was saved from the cooking pot, in her new digs - a very large compound that allowed her to run around freely. The enclosure was also cleverly designed to allow visitors to go 'under' and watch her from underneath. Doesn't get any closer than that! Zanah looks happy and well-fed and was very playful when we were there. Highly recommended, especially those travelling with children.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank cherylteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

This is very special. Zanah has a beautiful cool free stone home with pool. She sleep from middayish till 3p.m.ish so to see her romp, avoid those hours. There now only about 150 TIGERS left in Malaysia, down from 250 about a year or so again. Zanah has been bred in captivity, loved and adored by her owner Jason

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank 217geraldines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

We were welcomed by Mr Freddy ( I hope I got the name right ) , the manager of the nearby Bolaven Cafe. We had an enlightening chat about Malayan tigers, conservation and all things tigers ! We learnt many new facts about Zanah.

Look at Malaysia's coat of arms which features two tigers as they are the national animal.They are generally known as Panthera Tigris Jacksoni in honour of the tiger conservationist , Peter Jackson. I much prefer Panthera Tigris Malayensis which is a better reflection of their geographical location.

Zana was in a friendly mood that morning, greeting us with many chuffles. Do visit and support Zana and her ilk.

May i suggest better signage ? There was no signage at the main entrance ,specifying the tiger and elephant enclosures. When we asked some shop staff, they were clueless.We finally found our way after asking someone at the carpark.
Tip: Call before visiting.We arrived at 1000hrs but tickets were sold only at 1100hrs.

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank OmerHirr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

This was the only reason we came here. We didn't get a good view of the tiger (the keeper said she is more active around 5pm) (so just like a normal zoo then). It was 10 ringgets per small basket of food.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews