We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Bell Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flaneburg Hotel(Flamborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
99
41
15
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
41
15
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue bellthe pubcar parklovely foodrun aroundno hesitation in recommendingyoung manoutdoor spaceglass roofedbridlingtongrassdadscyclingensuitepacket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 183 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My daughter took me out on saturday for my lunch and booked a table here. We only had a sandwich but it was large well made and very tasty. It also came with chips and salad. It's just a pity that the salad was covered in what I think was balsamic vinegar which we didn't like. We did mention this.It won't stop us going here again as there are some interesting events coming up. I just wish they would not take it for granted that every one likes vinegar or other oils on their salad.A separate small dish could be supplied.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friday Night was an Eric Bristow Night at the Bluebell Hotel. The only thing better than beating the great man himself at darts was the effort put into the night by the hotel staff and owner, Alan Wilson. Everyone was helpful and really concerned with ensuring all had a great night. The room was very comfortable, warm, clean and modern with great views. Unlike some hotels the morning after was also a pleasant experience, very laid back with no one pressing you to check out. A special mention at this point should be made of the Yorkshire breakfast in the conservatory, worth the visit alone. This is mine and Tracey's second visit to the hotel and I am now looking forward to the third to see Paul Daniels later in the year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have just returned from the evening with Eric bristow, what a fantastic night it was. The staff and owner Alan all did a great job to provide a fantastic, different night of entertainment. They were all helpful and welcoming. We also booked 2 lovely double rooms for the night which were very comfortable, warm, clean and modern and also enjoyed a delicious breakfast this morning. We were very impressed and looking forward to our next visit. Thank you so much Alan and your team

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

just got home from a fantastic stay at the blue bell for valentines day. the owner went to so much trouble to make this night a success. And it sure was, we checked in to the most amazing barn conversion room, so clean and well equipped. the evening was a micheal bubl'e tribute and the singer was amazing. the food was fantastic and the staff so friendly and efficient, couldn't do enough for us. looking forward to the next events night

Room Tip: we were the last to book so were asked if we would mind the family room, it was lovely, perfect for a family, with an upstairs, if the children went up to bed parents could have the tv on and sit on the very comfortable sofa bed
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

this was an absolute pleasure from start to finish, the staff made you feel so welcome from start to end and the meal was to die for..so romantic..the buble tribute was brillaint and really set the mood but i wish he could have played for longer or done two longer spots but thats my gripe not this wonderful hotel..the room was perfect and a great nights sleep was had..great value for money thinking of spending my 50th there in july

Room Tip: room 16 was so quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews