We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly/helpful”
Review of Blue Bell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Bell Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burton Agnes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We used the hotel (courtyard room) for our sons christening. We couldn't fault anything. Staff were helpful & friendly. The buffet food was excellent & value for money & we had a lovely day. The room itself was large,bright & clean. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lma83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 183 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We decided to go away for New Years Eve for something different this year and we loved it here !

We were in one of the dog friendly rooms which are situated at the side of the hotel on the ground level, as it was our first time staying in a dog friendly room we didn’t know what to expect but we were presently surprised ! The room was spotlessly clean with absolutely no sign that dogs have ever stayed in it ! The bed linen was white, lovely and plush with even a dog blanket in the cupboard. We left the dog in the room after his long walk around the local village while we celebrated new year’s eve in the bar.

We had a great night, we started off in the bar area and had a few quiet drinks, all the staff were very friendly an couldn’t have done more to make our night enjoyable. There was a buffet in the disco area so we moved in there to see in the new year.

The morning after (feeling a little delicate) we sat down to a lovely full English breakfast with plenty of juices and hot drinks.

Then we took the dog to Flambrough head which was about 15mins way.

We had a lovely stay and we will defiantly come back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Si-Laura11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel is lovely clean and warm on a cold night the staff friendly and helpful. I have eatten when at lunch time when they did the 2 for £10 and must say it was very good food , but i think the cheff changed and they stopped that offer and did a litter bite menue.I found that i went for the steak pie on the full menue and it was really tasty and good quality meat but was only the size of the previous 2 for £10 size and now at just under £10.00.
I have been to the curry night and found the curry good it was the smallest portion i have ever had, i would go back for the tast but you will come home hungery if you don't buy 2 ,that would be just under £10.00

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were meeting our partners there after they'd finished cycling the Coast to Coast cycle route. Staff were really freindly and welcoming ot us, then when the guys arrived later they showed them where they could lock up their bikes safely, whihc was a real bonus. Rooms were lovley - spotless and good sized. Plent of coffee, tea and milk, and nice biscuits. The only problem was that one room was much bigger than the other, but they both cost the same. Good job we've known each other a long time! Nice fluffy towels and good toiletries, and a lovley big bath for the guys to soak in after their long ride.

We booked in for dinner and there was lots of choice. It was on the expensive side, but portions were good.They were trialling a quiz the night we were there (Friday) and although we didn't really fancy it, it was really good fun in the end.

We'd told them on arrival that 3 of us were vegetarian, so they said they would make sure the chef had veggie sausages for breakfast. I'm not sure we'd have got them if we'd not asked specially. There was plenty of juice, cereals, fruit etc for breakfast, and we were able to just have a veggie sausage sandwich which was nice as I struggle with a big breakfast.

This was a lovley relaxing place to stay to celebrate the guys' achievements.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the front facing a busy road. Ask for one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EandP873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We visited today as part of a party for a christening celebration. The service, attitude and overall experience was brilliant. Everyone was very helpful and despite being busy we were all more than happy with the quality of service.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank paulndoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a lovely place this is. I think the website undersells it somewhat, it's a fairly new development added onto a pub. Our room was the flat, where there was a double bedroom and bathroom upstairs and living area/kitchen downstairs. All furnishings/fittings were spotless and looked as-new. For £105 per night, it was impressive value. We overlooked a paddock and traffic noise was very low, considering the hotel's location near to a main road. On our first night, we ate in the hotel's restaurant and the food was very good. We stayed on a B&B basis, the cooked breakfast was good and very filling. There is an ice cream parlour on-site, although I didn't sample any, the list of flavours was long and very tempting. Staff were very laid back come checking out time, "don't rush off" is what I was told. All in all, a fabulous place and I would definitely consider it again should I be in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMAnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good: free wifi worked in room, crisp bed linen and towels, everything very clean, bathroom in good condition, looked recently decorated, plenty of storage, quiet even though Friday night.
Bad: check-in was a bit chaotic, member of staff on reception wasn't very accommodating when we requested an early breakfast despite the info in the room stating this wouldn't be a problem (big thanks to the member of staff who served us breakfast, she made it as good as possible).
VFM, would return.

Room Tip: Ask for one not on the road side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebandJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Bell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bell Hotel

Address: Main Road, Burton Agnes, Driffield YO24 4NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Burton Agnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burton Agnes
Price Range: $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Bell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing