We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blacksmiths cottage Kilham”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blacksmiths Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Kilham B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 17, 2013

visiting family who live in the village so stayed overnight June 15th 2013. The converted blocks were very cute and very comfortable,The shower was a little slow but adequate for our stay, The garden was so big i thought at first it was a garden centre as we were greeted by the owner with an arm full of plants, First class breakfast and first class hospitality will be staying here again,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iampauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed two nights with our dogs , and the setting and accommodation was perfect for us . Maxine and rob were lovely hosts and very helpful . The breakfast is to die for , and set us up for the day , as we were walking around the wolds most of the time . Plenty of inns to eat at on an evening . We will be back later on in the year with our dogs .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We enjoyed a really good break in Yorkshire staying at Blacksmiths Cottage which is situated in a pretty Yorkshire village. The owners Bob and Maxine were very welcoming and the en-suite accommodation, in a converted stable block, was cheerful, light and very comfortable. We enjoyed a full English breakfast and received plenty of help from the owners which enabled us to visit places of interest we hadn't been aware of.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Maxine & Rob were extremely welcoming and helpful. The accommodation was in converted stable blocks and very comfortable. Good location for seeing the sights around this area of Yorkshire. Fabulous breakfast, cooked by Rob.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lynnc185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blacksmiths Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blacksmiths Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blacksmiths Cottage, Driffield Road, Kilham, Driffield YO25 4SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Kilham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kilham
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jim and Lynn would like to welcome you to Blacksmiths Cottage, a charming Bed and Breakfast accommodation set in the lovely surroundings of the Yorkshire Wolds. Our comfortable and well equipped rooms are located in stable blocks to the rear of the property ensuring the occupants privacy and relaxation. Our tasty and wholesome breakfasts are prepared from locally sourced ingredients where possible. The historic village of Kilham is an excellent base for exploring both the locality and the region beyond. At the heart of the Hockney Trail we are a mecca for art lovers, walkers and cyclists and only 15 minutes drive from the East Yorkshire Coast featuring gemstones such as Flamborough, RSPB Bempton Cliffs and the popular seaside resort of Bridlington. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing