We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yoga weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tardona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Move to Balance B&B
Kazincbarcika, Hungary
1 review
“Yoga weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent an excellent yoga weekend there. There are different places for excercises inside and outside as well, so everything was perfect. The rooms are comfortable. They could fulfill all of our requests. Additionally there is fresh air, silence, and beautiful green environment! Thanks a lot Karin and Michel! I hope we will visit you again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barjakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very authentic Hungarian countryside atmosphere with a nice and mindful host family. The breakfast was plenty. Our room was very simply but kindly furnished with the same romantic canopy bed like in the main picture here.
The air is fresh, the view is beautiful and there are hiking roads near the house, however we were driving further into the Bükk mountains and we were hiking there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DReka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Bilt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great place to be, quiet, very sweet owners, comfortable by any means, we had a great time by discovering rustic Hungary, hiking and by car, cooling down at the pool afterwards, eating traditional Hungarian dishes on one hand, on the other hand tasty vegetarian meals (didn't know that there are vegetarian Hungarians, haha). W'll come again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband, 11 year old son, and I stayed here. We traveled through the Ukraine, Vienna, Austria, and Hungary mainly by car over a 4 1/2 weeks period. This was our favorite place that we stayed. The food was great, as was the pool. They really helped us figure out where to visit and stay for other legs of our trip. As another plus, with their help we were able to experience more local flavor through them. The highlight was a dinner in a winecave. We drank "homemade" wine and palinka, ate food with the family who made the wine, it was a special evening. When I originally booked the wine dinner my husband said, "You booked what with a family that doesn't speak any English!?!" We both agreed after it was one of the highlights of the entire trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blatzicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schijndel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

We have been with Michel and Karin for 4 days in August 2010. Our kids are 12 and 10 and we had a family room with breakfast. Breakfast was very good. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool and we the terrass beside of the pool. M&K are nice people and give you the feeling of being home. They can give you good advises for trips in the surrroundings. Good place for people who like rest, walking, swimming and biking.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuid-Scharwoude
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

If you search for a combination of preserved parc the Bükk and a relaxed and luxeous small B&B, then Move to Balance is the place to be. Also the host can offer you interesting tips for siteseeing, wellness and 'Hungarian diner at the neighbours'

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammerDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

We loved our stay with Karin & Michel and recommend their B&B to anyone. It is a true hidden gem in beautiful Hungarian countryside. Tardona is wonderful & very friendly rural village where you can truly experience 'Alföld' life in a GOOD way. The village, the people, and the surroundings are enchanting. The food was good, tasty and HEALTHY, so a very nice change in our Hungarian diet! Meeting Karin & Michel and being part of their 'move to balance' was an experience that will stay with me. Their positive and go-get-mentality is inspiring and will help me on my personal path to a more fulfilling and healthier life. ThanX Guys!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaborita_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Move to Balance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Move to Balance B&B

Property: Move to Balance B&B
Address: Akacos utca 1 | Tardona, Tardona 3644, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County > Tardona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tardona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely small scale B&B at the foot of the Bukk national park hills in the north eastern part of Hungary. A great place to relax (by the pool, with a massage, yoga, or just watch some DVDs or read the book you never took the time for), enjoy nature from your relax chair or by exploring the countryside and sit back with a good glass of wine afterwards and enjoy a nice 3-course vegetarian dinner. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing