We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Eleebana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Family holiday”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a perfect place to go with a young family. The accommodation is comfortable. There is a choice of pools and lots of things to do for the kids (kids club, playground). The area is flat and safe for kids to ride their bikes and to play sports in the open areas. We have been there the last 2 christmas periods and whilst the resort is at capacity, it is not noisy - even with all the kids. The 3 nippers restaurant is fabulous. The staff are wonderful and there is a good range of well priced food. My only comment would be that it would be nice to have some shade at the bottom pool (and maybe the pool heated - it is a lot colder than the top pool). We will be back :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    106
    45
    23
    22
See reviews for
151
63
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have now stayed at the resort three times now - and each time we have totally enjoyed our stay. The self contained units are clean & comfortable,the pools are fantastic,we loved the solitude of the beach-and actually had dolphins swimming only 30meters from us. We would highly recommend the resort

Room Tip: rooms near the beach mean you're also closer to the pool & vice versa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bellinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We liked this resort. It was clean and the staff were helpful. They replaced a broken clothes dryer almost immediately. I liked the pool and the beach was quite near, although we did not use it. We walked in the nearby Nature reserve and saw some birds and kangaroos (or maybe wallabies) We only stayed 2 nights but wished we had stayed a day longer.

Room Tip: We had a self contained chalet for 3 of us . We asked for 2 bedded, but got a 3 bedded one. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mjh3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in a beach house for four days and had a great time at the Ramada Resort. We were completely self contained but the house really suited us and it was great being so close to the beach and pool. The pool is fantastic. The beach is not patrolled and not that great for lots of swimming, but beautiful and deserted.
We had a great time and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brighton09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

we came up to relax after an operation and found it was wonderful. We deliberately picked out of school holidays so it was quiet. The grounds were well kept and the layout allowed enough privacy to enjoy sitting outside on the balcony. The rooms were big and spacious , my only complaint was that we stayed three nights but were given detergent for one night, although I wish I could have eaten more at the restaurant, the food was great. Well done on a lovely resort. We will be back again.

Room Tip: all the cabins seem well placed so I expect they are all good. We were close to the beach near the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

really great place, beautiful beach close by, very clean. Staff really helpful, all in all a good place for a family holiday, we would definitely recommend this and go and stay again. the pool area is fantastic for families with the beach entry for littler kids. All in all a good value place for a holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The cabins were clean, fresh, spacious and well spread apart so that you didn't feel you were crammed in. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was refreshing and our family loved the tennis court. Only think that could be improved was that the free wireless was a bit slow, but that's a luxury.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Beach
21.7 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
10.4 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Beachfront Resort
Seashells Beachfront Resort
#1 of 1 in Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#2 of 3 in Hallidays Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Diamond Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Address: 357 Diamond Beach Rd, Diamond Beach, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Australis Diamond Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Diamond Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Diamond Beach Resort And Spa
Australis Diamond Beach Forster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing