We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I really like this place, it's the perfect getaway from Sydney, so tranquil and beautiful. The rooms are great, equipped with a full kitchen, laundry, and bathroom, plus you get great movie channels to watch. The restaurant is superb and well situated beside a pond/ fountain; really creates a nice, relaxing atmosphere. Also loved the pool and the strolls down the beach. Can't wait to come again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 289 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

The most dirtiest place I have ever slept in I was better off going camping I was so itchy the whole night each night something was in that bed and you are meant to reuse the towels each day and not to mention could not see outside the windows they were so dirty come on just under 300 a night surely it should be cleaner than that never ever again it's 3,38 still can't sleep from scratching and it's not a mosquito

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays
6  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamgr, Manager at Ramada Resort Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our Resort. We are obviously disappointed to read how much you did not enjoy your stay and as you have described us as the worst resort ever, clearly we have not lived up to your expectations. I would love to talk to you directly in relation to the specific issues as they weren't raised during your stay so please feel free to contact me at a time that is convenient.
In relation to the issues you have raised please find below my responses:
"Most dirtiest place I have ever slept in" - Our cleaning staff pride themselves on the standard to which they clean the villas and prepare them for each new guest but obviously the standard to which we clean is not consistent with your expectations. Over the past 6 weeks we have had more than 2000 room nights of accommodation sold, with feedback largely very positive in relation to cleanliness and presentation standard but this must not have been the case for your villa. Again we apologise that we have not met your expectations.
"There was something in the bed & you were itchy all night" - I'm unsure what may have been in the bed or what made you so itchy but if is something we have contributed to, we are again sorry. With the very dry & hot weather we have experienced over the past 6 weeks or so there have been a few guests that have advised of some small ants in and around the kitchen and wet areas but there have been nothing reported of people being itchy in their beds.
"Reusing the towels" - Being a self catering facility, with full kitchens & bathrooms we are able to keep our tariffs at the most affordable levels we can by limiting things such as fresh towels everyday. Overwhelmingly from previous guest surveys and reviews most people don't change their towels at home everyday but rather hang them up to dry & re-use them the next day. Where however, guests circumstances have required them to get fresh towels at some stage during their stay we have provided these and done so at no expense. If you requested new towels at some stage during your stay but were denied them, then I would like to know the details so I can investigate the circumstances.
"The windows were that dirty you couldn't see out" - Here at the resort we do regularly clean the windows in the villas but unfortunately one of the down sides of being an absolute beachfront resort is how quickly the salt air finds its way onto the glass. This being said if the standard of the window cleaning did not meet your expectations then we apologise and I will again emphasize the importance of exceptional cleaning, which as I said above we are already focused on.
Once again please do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss the issues further.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

After a very hectic 2013 we wanted a week away from it all! Ramada Resort was the perfect place for our family of five (boy aged 8 and girls aged 5 and 4).

Diamond Beach is a quiet beach probably because it is not patrolled but who needs a patrolled beach to build sandcastles, collect shells, walk along the sand and be chased by the waves as they hit the shore. There is a lovely patrolled beach 10 mins drive at Black Head. When we visited Black Head beach the waves were gentle rolling waves, good for young swimmers. There is also a good shopping centre at Black Head, with a supermarket, great butcher, bakery and coffee shop with good coffee. We also visited Forster about 20 mins South - the waves were good for boogie boarding! Forster did however make me appreciate the tranquility of Diamond Beach.

There are 2 pools at the Resort but the resort style pool on the beachfront is perfect for young swimmers. One end has a beach style entry which then meets sweeping steps, a walkway bridge crosses the middle of the pool and the other end is a deeper more traditional style pool. Our kids loved this pool and we made at least two visits to this pool every day of the holiday. The pools were very well maintained.

The Resort also had a great tennis court and good areas for the kids to ride their bikes. Our 5 year old perfected riding her new bike! The kids also enjoyed an afternoon at the kids club (which was free), parents enjoyed a massage at the Spa on site. The on site Cafe beautifully positioned on a pond with fish and tortoise (which the kids were allowed to feed) was convenient and we enjoyed a good coffee from the Cafe every morning, and had a delicious pizza from the Cafe which we ate on the beach on our last night. During our stay we saw two owls perched in a tree opposite our villa, a couple of wallabies and a massive lizard.

The villa was perfect for a family - it was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was small but we didn't plan on cooking any gourmet meals on holiday and we used the BBQ most evenings - it also had a dishwasher. We especially liked the fact that you could park your car next to the villa which made unloading and loading efficient. The villa also had a deck at the front, equipped with a weber BBQ and outdoor setting. We enjoyed a couple of drinks on the deck every evening.

The only negative feedback would be that the blinds did not completely block out the morning light. Our kids rise early anyway but we hung some towels over the windows, which helped. Ants were a small problem but very manageable provided we cleaned up after cooking and regularly removed our rubbish.

The staff at the Resort could not be more helpful - one searched the filter boxes at the pool for a lost pair of googles as soon as we asked if any googles had been handed in. The guests at the Resort were friendly and the Resort seemed to attract a good style of person. Many said that they had stayed previously, others, like us, said they would be back again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamgr, Manager at Ramada Resort Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thankyou Rebecca for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.
We are so glad to hear that you and your family had such a good stay and we look forward to you having an equally enjoyable time when you next visit with us.

Kind Regards
Matthew Wooldridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My family and I stayed at Ramada over the Xmas period 8 nights.. We were looking for a nice quiet holiday away from the hustle and bustle and that is exactly what we got...Although the accomodation was fully booked out... The location is about 5 minutes away from the closest supermarket.. Twenty minutes to Forster and Twenty minutes from Taree if you are after big shopping centres... We had a two bedroom Spa Villa... The accomodation was clean and well thought out... The floor maybe could do with a new hit of laquer... Otherwise all was great... Our BBQ stopped working second day in and very promptly a new one was delivered by two young polite male workers.. The pool areas are lovely... The resort style pool was beautiful although we preferred the deep pool need reception... My daughter received a motorised Scooter from Santa and I had no problem letting her ride this around the park... The beach is beautiful but not for swimming... There was a patrolled beach two minutes down the road.... Staff were always lovely and very helpful... Great relaxing stay...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My family and I were meant to stay there for 5 nights but we left on the third day. It was disgusting!! Ants were found in our bed, everything was greasy including floor, no coffee table, the couch was tiny not even my 9 year old daughter got lie down on it. Bad service eg. we called reception to tell them about the ants and they sent a man to come and put some poison, he said he will call back to check if the ants are still there but he never did. The ants didn't leave and more arrived. Very disappointed in how much it cost and we got nothing out of it!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank diana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Recently and previously stayed at this resort both times in low season. Very peaceful and tranquil. We stayed with small children and although the resort is not in the hustle and bustle the children were entertained with the pool the beach and the playground for hours. Great facilities in the beach house to cook and prepare meals. It is a bit of a drive to the nearest restaurants.
My only complaint is the window coverings were silver and noisy and rusty ( hard not to be there) but no soft window coverings so once the sun was up so were the children. Oh and the beds are quite firm.
Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the beach houses are amazing value for money especially if more than one family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My family stayed at the Ramada Diamond Beach Resort in early Nov 2013 and will be back again. As with any location there is good and bad depending on you point of view. If you are after loads of outside activies then look elsewhere but if you want to remove yourself from the hussle and bussle of life then at the Ramada you "COULD BE ANYWHERE". They have 2 great pools, a kiddies play area, bike hire and the nearby beach is more of a sufers beach. The local shops are near enough not to be a hassle if you need supplies and all the locals are extremely freindly in a natural way not at all fake, which makes the trip to the shops a pleasure. If you have a family and want to unwind then this is the place to be. Thank you Ramada Diamond Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Beach
21.8 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
215 reviews
10.4 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Beachfront Resort
Seashells Beachfront Resort
#1 of 1 in Diamond Beach
59 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Forster
Hotel Forster
#2 of 9 in Forster
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Diamond Beach

Address: 357 Diamond Beach Rd, Diamond Beach, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Australis Diamond Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Diamond Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Price Range: $114 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Diamond Beach Resort And Spa
Australis Diamond Beach Forster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing