We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
34
17
4
2
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
17
4
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area pod of dolphins great resort tennis accommodation apartment
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We have stayed there twice, once for a break and another time for work. Although it was a bit further away from where we normally stay (Gloucester) it had other benefits. The rooms are nice but not ultra modern. This did not phase us as Sharon and Gabe were great. Nice grounds and very relaxing. Everything works and the room are self catering. They are right on the beach in a very peaceful part of the world. We took a motorbike with us and they let us store it in their garage. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Our family returned to Diamond Beach Resort over Easter and once again it didn't disappoint.

Absolutely amazing accomodation and facilities, the kids can run around and enjoy everything it has to offer.... happy kids = happy parents!

Love that the beach is just a few steps away and it's just a short 3 hr drive from the Central Coast.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChereeRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Great location only 4 hours from Sydney (that's including traffic snarls). We stayed over the Easter school holiday break with our two mini schnauzers and our teenage son.

It's lovely to find somewhere that's not too far from Sydney, on the beach and also allows your furry family members to enjoy the holidays with you. It's not too big either. So you're not overrun by screaming kids or frantic parents.

Clean tidy basic accommodation. Clean bathroom. Our one bedroom accommodation provides a stove top, microwave, small number of basic cooking utensils and small fridge. No dishwasher, oven or grill. There is a large outdoor BBQ and pizza oven behind the pool. A lovely area to have breakfast or lunch or dinner. Unfortunately our sofa lounge was very lumpy. Definitely needed to be replaced.

Plenty of room for your kids and fur babies to run around safely and enjoy themselves. The large roomy gardens are well maintained. Good tennis court and ping pong table available which was used frequently by our son and the children he made friends with. Movie night was also a hit.

Dogs are allowed inside. But not on the furniture. So, bring a big bed sheet to cover the lounge if your fur babes do not understand the word 'no'.

The best thing about this place was the direct access to a very long sandy beach where dogs and horses can 'run like the wind' without the constraints we find in Sydney. Everyone we met during our daily beach walks were very friendly.

There is a coin operated communal washing machine and dryer available on site.

Just 15 mins down the road and you're in Forster-Tuncurry, where there's plenty of cafes, restaurants and a movie theatre. Lots of things to do such as fishing, horse riding and boating. A big Stocklands shopping centre is close by with Coles, Woolworths and Aldi. So if you forget to bring something from home, head there to get yourself out of trouble.

We will definitely be back.

Tips: Bring a sharp cutting knife; salt & pepper; paper kitchen towels; mossie repellent; torch and beach towels. Big bedsheets for your fur babies to sit on.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank SuGar_rett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with our kids (4 and 6). Fantastic location. Found the owners really helpful and friendly. So close to the beach, and the resort grounds are fantastic to explore if you have kids! Beautiful tennis court, grass volleyball court, basketball ring etc. lots to explore for our little ones. Literally a 30 sec walk and you are on the beach. Accommodation is very simple... everything you need. Very clean but a little dated. We spent most of our time outside enjoying the beautiful coast. Lots to do in this region so no need or want for us to be inside too much.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Visited this resort to seek some accommodation and as soon as we drove into the car park a man stormed out of a building and asked "what are you doing?"
As I felt slightly threatened I responded "I am turning around to leave" to which he replied "yeh good idea." The conversation did keep going as I mentioned there is no need to be so rude which didn't go down well with the cranky man.
Weird way of approaching potential guests/previous clients.
Doesn't look like their summer figures may have met target but no need to take it out on everyone else...try smiling

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharynMaree, Owner at Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

I'm sorry you feel this way as the security & safety of our guests at Diamond Beach Resort is paramount. You drove through the property past two separate signs that advise you've entered a private area which happens to be in the opposite direction to reception. I'm afraid it is our policy not to allow anyone to drive around the property that is not staying here. Once again I'm sorry you felt threatened as you had no reason to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews