We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
36
17
4
2
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
17
4
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area pod of dolphins great facilities tennis accommodation apartment sydney
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2015

I had family from overseas and this place was a little peace of heaven we were so close to the beach that we could walk along first thing in the morning i had my little dog with me and she just loved it.Gabe & Sharyn were so friendly and made us all feel welcome and relaxed i will be going back again soon.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We stayed here for the October long weekend with our 14 month old son for our first family holiday. We booked here as at the time we booked we were trying to save money and 2 bedroom apartments can be rather expensive. The apartment was spacious and clean but very outdated. Normally this wouldn't be an issue as its a beautiful location and your time would be better spent outdoors however with a young one we were in our room more than usual. The back screen door was also broken and wasn't lockable and the sliding doors on the second bedroom didn't shut properly so we had to put our son in the master whilst my husband and I slept separately on the two singles. Also there was no welcome book with information on the local area or check out times.

The resort is just a stones throw away from the beach which is absolutely beautiful! The owners were nice and when we requested a high chair for our son they tried to source one locally for us. They have 3 beautiful golden retrievers who are very friendly and our son just loved them.

The area is quite devoid of eating venues which would be worse if there was no kitchenette, however we were after an area where we could go for a stroll down the street to have breakfast or lunch. We should have researched the area better to ensure we were staying in a area that suited our wishes.

The resort is great for families with a pool, tennis court and ping pong facilities. In fact there were plenty of families staying there this weekend so another downfall was that it was extremely loud with the kids running around all of the rooms. The walls don't block out much sound so when the room next door decided to watch the rugby at 5am we were woken by their loud yells and jeers.

All in all, we did enjoy our stay and would recommend to families with older children and people who will be spending plenty of time outdoors. A bit of general maintenance and a freshen up in the rooms would be beneficial.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reneer867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

This beautiful beach front property was a pleasure to stay at
Our 2 labradoodles were welcome to stay with us in the motel style accommodation
A spacious living area / kitchenette and roomy bedroom
Exceptionally clean and comfortable
Gabe and Sharon were extremely attentive when needed....couldn't find two more friendly people
The grounds we're beautiful and contained well kept flowering shrubs.
There was a tennis court / pool and large BBQ area, plenty of room to walk our dogs plus the peaceful beach area.
Highly recommend this resort with or without a fur baby

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Its fantastic, well maintained. good size rooms. stayed as part of the team event. big lounge rooms, conference room. The beach is less than 50 steps away. Excellent kitchen facilities. Its neat and clean. ideal for group stays.

Room tip: rooms facing the beach.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghoommi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Thank you Gabe and Sharyn. Our boys had a wonderful time. The proximity to the beach could not be better and everyone was kept busy with all the wonderful activities your resort has to offer. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJKCRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews