We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, with a few minor niggles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alcala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, with a few minor niggles”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Reviews for this place seem to vary wildly, and so having visited here for a week on two successive winter getaways, I'll attempt to give as balanced a discussion as possible. We traveled as two couples with Thomson's Sensatori, staying in standard rooms. We paid £7-800pp for each of pre-Xmas '12 and post-new year '13 (full board plus) with Thomson, which we felt was pretty reasonable.

First off, this is a lovely, beautiful hotel. From the outside, it really is a treat to look at - and generally speaking the same goes for the inside. It's also, for the most part, very very clean, and the staff genuinely seem to enjoy working there. Having previously been on cheaper 3* package holidays, I can definitely say that spending the extra really does make a difference. It's the first hotel we've ever decided to return to.

The hotel is (reasonably) committed to sustainability, and from what I saw on the "behind the scenes" tour they're pretty hot on recycling and other materials management, including their own desalinization plant. I do wonder what happens to the waste water though, as there is a lingering whiff of sewage in the air in one area near the sea. Oh, and there's now a beach just outside the hotel - they've just finished building it (although the bar looks like it's still under construction).

The rooms are nicely decorated, with plenty of storage space. Beds are two singles pushed together, although with a thick topper across the two you can't really tell. The lights can be switched individually, or in two different 'mood' settings - it took a while to work them all out! The main gripe with the rooms is the floor, which is un-carpeted throughout. This is a bit of an issue when being a little...energetic...on the bed, or when taking a bath or shower (there was still standing water in the corridor the following morning). The hotel is now 5 years old or so, and is probably in need of it's first proper maintenance run, which doesn't seem to have happened yet, so do expect a few broken bits and bobs around the place.

Food in the buffet restaurant is really pretty good, considering its mass catering. "Pangea" is stretching it a bit, as the food is not so much international as western European with the occasional plate of rice thrown in. The fish (almost all local) is generally superb, while the meat (mainly from Latin America) lags behind it a fair bit. For some reason they absolutely drench the "show-cooking" meat with salt, unless you plead with them not to! Desserts last winter were delicious, but sadly nowhere near as good this time around. It is true that most of the food is warm rather than hot by the time it gets to your plate, although it doesn't look like a health concern. However, I would imagine that strict vegetarians or anyone with food allergies would find eating here distinctly tricky, if not impossible. The Italian restaurant needs to be booked before around 9am the day before, and is just about worth it - it's good food, although don't expect *actual* Italian - more a Spanish take on Italian cuisine...! The Oasis grill is fine for a lunch or two, but is more style than substance. We haven't tried any of the other restaurants, as they were either burgers and chips or came at (considerable) extra cost. Cleanliness is generally very good, although on the backstage tour we did spot a block of cheese being stored in the raw meat room, and a number of cracked tiles. The 'full board plus' is in my opinion a great addition - you get a glass or two of wine or beer with your meal, although if you want multiple top-ups then a little over-politeness seems to go a long way!

The huge pool is fantastic, but only just bearable in the winter, so it's only really suitable for serious swimming. The adult's pool is more pleasant, but an annoyingly small and squiggly shape for anything more than bobbing around and cuddling (which seems to be it's main MO).

Pricing for the extras is rather variable, and doesn't seem to follow great logic. The 'Bali beds' (white leather double beds by the pools) are ludicrously expensive (30 or 60 euros a day for the bed alone, off/peak respectively), and they were at around 10% occupancy during our stay. Thus, around a quarter of the (best) space around the pools (each Bali bed comes with two sunbeds) is left empty most of the time, which is a shame. Considering the vast array of comfortable seating around the hotel, there really is no need to pay for any extra. A tennis court is 15 euros an hour to book, while an hour of personal training is free(!). Most reasonable alcoholic drinks are 8-12 euros each, and quantity and quality vary considerably between bartenders. The range of drinks is excellent, and they even managed a decent Spritz Aperol. Ask for Hendricks & Tonic and it'll likely come in a goldfish bowl, with getting on for half a bottle of gin!

Evening entertainment is variable. Being fans of live rock music we're not exactly their target audience, so everything I say should be taken with a pinch of salt. The resident showcast do a different routine every night, choreography and all, and end up being a little bit jack-of-all trades as a result. They're better at singing their favourite songs individually (as guests in the bar later each evening) than as a collective in the theatre. The resident pianist and guitarist make a pretty good combo though, and provided by far the best entertainment of the week! The weekend-only nightclub is rubbish, as the hotel is nowhere near big enough to supply enough willing punters to it: it usually contained half a dozen people downing 2-for-1 cocktails before heading off elsewhere.

The spa is rather nice, although the prices seemed to have increased a fair bit from last year, and are closer to upmarket central london than treatments in the rest of the UK. 30 euros for a trip to the indoor pool, sauna and a few different showers is just over the top, and as a result the place always looked deserted. The gym is perfectly decent, only lacking a bit of open floor space.

The 'red level' area really doesn't look worth it: for almost double the price you get a different shaped pool, marginally nicer sunbeds, a quieter breakfast, gold leaf rather than gold paint on the ceiling above the bed, and some fancy toiletries. The hotel itself is just about worthy of a 5* rating, although don't expect quite the same experience as, say, a decent London hotel. The Bali bed price racket, red level faff and still quite canteen-like buffet do detract a little from the *luxury* experience. They're also pretty hopeless at dealing with a full hotel - over the first few days of our trip the place was at capacity, which meant breakfast was utter chaos, and it took two days to fix a leg on the bed which was broken on our arrival.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere (on the edge of a small village), so don't expect more than a cafe or two nearby. A taxi to Siam park (or anywhere else in the Las Americas area) is 30 euros each way in the daytime. There are lovely walks along the coast in both directions, and you can hire a bike cheaply for a day/half, and tour around the endless banana plantations.

All in all its a lovely hotel, although a few things do seem to have gone downhill a touch since last year (this year we had no welcome drink at reception, no bottled water in the room, poor toiletries, rubbish pastries, a slightly broken room, and a substantially more expensive spa).

Room Tip: Request to be on the adults only side if you'd like a quiet time. The rooms with Bali beds rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jip24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Q, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Jip24,

Thank you for having chosen Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your stay in Tenerife and for your kind post and for your criticism and constructive comments that we really appreciate.

At Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore you feedback is very important to us we have taken note about your opinions in order to improve day by day. We will share all your comments with each supervisor area to improve and better ourselves.

We are at your complete disposal.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,032
    1,523
    671
    228
    172
See reviews for
2,329
3,372
60
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel has so much WOW factor, but not a 5star,we normally have cruise holidays but we're recommended by other visitors to the resort.main resturant could have been so much better if staff focus had been on guests rather than clearing tables, no side plates,no desert spoons, one teaspoon to share at breakfast,I could go on.Wine included with meals always had to ask for refills !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Q, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mrs. Lynda M,

Thank you for selecting Gran Melia Palacio de Isora for you vacations, as well for taking the time to write your review in Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your comments and we reply them with each supervisor area.
We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again here at the Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, Merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel as a sensatori customer twice but this time we decided whilst staying in another part of tenerife to book in for 3 days for my birthday and to finish our holiday in style.
I have read other reviews that say you are treated differently as a sensatori guest but I saw absolutely no difference at all!!!
As we had stayed in the hotel in June this year it was lovely to be recognised by some of the staff and they made us feel very welcome.
The 20 euro credit for not having your room cleaned every day is a great idea and nice to be able to treat yourself to a free cocktail or 2!!!
My birthday meal was eaten in the outside area of club ocean under the stars next to the fountains drinking champagne and topped off with a birthday cake and the waiters singing to me!!! I had a mucho feliz cumpleanos muchas gracias.
We will definitely return to this hotel as we love it here. Total chillout and luxury in the most perfect surroundings.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GTH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Q, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mrs. GTH1,

Thank you for selecting Gran Melia Palacio de Isora for you vacations, as well for taking the time to write your review in Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services. We hope you will have a beautiful remembers of your vacation and be sure that your pleasant comments will be reported to all the departments.

We are at your disposal.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, Merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

First visited in November 2010 and everything was just as we remembered it. Still had the wow moments we experienced the first time.
We requested the room we liked overlooking the mountains and pleasingly we got it!! 5004 near to reception and very quiet.
Can not fault this hotel and will definitely be booking again.

Room Tip: High floor quiet room close to reception 5000-5004
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GTH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Q, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Mrs. GTH1,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share this excellent review of Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora on TripAdvisor.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a lovely stay with us. Your compliments on our rooms and surroundings are highly appreciated, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our staff that we are able to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to our resort.
Kind regards,

Pablo Querol
Red Glove Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife and I arrived at the resort at 4pm on 27th December, 2013 for a Christmas break (we had been travelling since 5am so were a lttle tired).

Unfortunately our room wasn't ready - we didn't make a fuss but said that we would go to the nearby bar for a drink and asked that they come and fetch us when the room was ready. We were then told by reception that they were far too busy and it was up to us to come back in an hour. We weren't offered a drink to make up for the late check in. Not an auspicious start....

When we got in to our room at 5.30 pm one of the window's was broken and the double room that we had asked for comprised two single beds pushed together (not unusual for Spain but not acceptable in a 5 star resort). There was also a dreadful noise / racket coming into our room (through the window that wouldn't close). I thought it was a cat in pain but it turned out to be a guy at the poolside on a saxophone doing horrible Kenny G impersonations - I think he worked for the hotel but it was possible he was on day release.

Having only eaten a crusty Ryanair sandwich all day we were starving and tried to book dinner in one of the resorts 5 restaurants to be told that they were were all booked out.

After some complaining they sorted out the window and the bed and booked us into a restuarant every night therafter for dinner (excluding New Year's Eve). On this our first night however, we had to leave the resort to dine, even though we had paid for full board. It turned out to be our best meal of the week. (Note to self - let's not do the full board thing again).

In general I found the whole experience a rip off. To get over priced drinks included in the package cost us an extra €60 per day and we had to wear these dodgy grey bracelets for week (I felt like I was going raving 90's style!). I did my best to recoup my investment but priced the watered down white wine I was drinking [11.5% Alc Vol - Les Battersby] at €2 per bottle in the local supermarket so I think I lost the battle.

In addition it transpired that the 2 nicer restaurants and half of the menus in the other resturants ("chef specials") weren't included in the "full board" package. This meant that in most of the restaurants you couldn't eat adult food like the steak or the seafood paella. Chicken and pizza was plentiful but I'm not 12 so no thanks. There wasn't even the option of paying a supplement of say €10. Therefore you had to pay the full extra €30 to eat red meat.

On cullinary matters my wife had chicken in the Market Grill one night and they almost killed her - it was raw! (Could be a good way of getting rid of her in years to come when she looks for a divorce). They did apologise and offered her something else but understandably she had lost her appetite.

The best of all was New Years Eve. We paid €70 extra per head for dinner and caberet (have I mentioned that we had already paid for full board?). Dinner was nice in fairness but the "entertainment" outside the glass walled restaurant comprised a couple of extras from "Hi De Hi" (hope you get the cultural reference) doing dreadful Beatles covers. Poor John Lennon and George Harrison must be rolling in their graves.

The piece de resistance was at 11.30pm when we were asked to leave the restuarant as they wanted to close - on New Years Eve! I was so tired of complaining at this point that I didn't even resist. We returned to our room and watched Jools Holland - we could have stayed in Dublin. Happy New Year! At least we enjoyed Jools.

On the positive side it is an attractive looking resort and breakfast was great!
I also think I managed to lose some weight (have I mentioned we were on full board?).

However it was patently obvious that they could not cope with the number of guests at this time of year. It was uncomfortable and claustrophic and the service was very stretched / poor.

P.s. I have never added comments on Trip Advisor before but I feel particularly agrieved in this instance given how expensive the trip was and how dire the service was for a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Q, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mr Alan C:

First of all we would like to thank you for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Tenerife and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor Web Site.

We would like to express our gratitude for your comments. In the same way, we want to thank you for your feedback so, as you know, we believe it is only through listening carefully to the criticism comments and suggestions of our customers, we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we want.

All your comments we will be carefully analysed to take the appropriate corrective actions in each case.
We hope to welcome you back to Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This was supposed to be a special holiday, relying on a high spec hotel doing everything right. So here goes.

Now I know the difference between a hotel and a resort - scale and ambition!

This is huge. Design wise, it is Arab in the entrance, lobby and big plaza, Christian in the cloistering around the plaza! upmarket Spanish Apartment in the accommodation blocks which have internal courtyards, back to Moorish. The rooms and many bars and restaurants are Asian upmarket hotel - dark wood, thatch. It is well maintained and spotlessly clean.

The rooms are well designed and have a really comfortable bed. Their method of combining two singles is flawless and is an example for all hotels. We had the deluxe partial sea view. The terrace was no good for sundowners as it did not get the sun at all, given its orientation. The room is big but full of furniture and disappoints only because expectations are raised by the hotels photography and declared 48sm sizing. 2 sinks and doors into the en-suite are inspired but you still need to be careful to avoid your partner. The €20 credit for not having your room made up on a day of your choosing is at last a hotel allowing their guests in on t he savings - well done Melia.

Staff are very friendly and efficient. Take a bow Claudia of red glove service. The mandatory biblical/Star Trek greeting is ill-conceived and undignified for staff. The name badged guys in suits seem to be exempt from it which says it all. They also remain aloof from guests, eschewing the best method of getting real time feedback known the world over in the hotel business - engaging with guests.

The facilities are wonderful, especially for families who want to come here and stay here and here alone. I imagine sunbathing places and other things might be under strain in peak occupancy time. The red level distinction is a red herring, more intrusive is the ridiculous Bali bed thing, which sterilises many sun beds as well. The fitness classes were judged excellent by my wife.

So now to the negatives.

We were on notice from Tripadvisor about food quality but gave the hotel 2 chances for lunch and dinner on the first day. Mistake. Food is of the blandness and type that we in the uk and Ireland think kids want to eat so that is what they are given. But not good enough at all. Food left behind was noted but no effort to substitute or deduct from bill. They get the buffet breakfast right - it is comprehensive and lovely, you can even drink the coffee. But after 2 spectacular bomb outs, we were not minded to risk more time and a lot of money on unappetising food. Happily, there is surprisingly enough variety at excellent value and quality in the nearby village of Alcala to avoid taxis or driving to nearby arena or Adeje.

The hotel is fronted by a lovely new maritime walk all the better for viewing dramatic high seas breaking on the jagged lave shore. The other three sides are either wasteland or a banana plantation. Get an inward looking room. The village of Alcala is a breeze block and massed concrete piece of grimness only alleviated by a pretty plaza. Other than that, grim. People either ignore you - the deadbeats at the harbour at night- or are reservedly polite. Much better than hostile of course, so no complaints.

Parking is free.

This is a lovely hotel in an unlovely place. Melia can run a good show if they want to. They must figure between all inclusive guests, the reserve cast of Corrie/East Enders/Emmerdale and lots of Russians, that they are giving these people what they want. going a la carte means you only take what you want, and that is fine.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CalmTraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Q, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear CalmTraveller75,

On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your stay at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora. It is a real pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed so much the visit.

About your constructive comments, we have reported to each supervisor area and better ourselves.

At Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to receive you again in future at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Just arrived back from sensetori ,and we were very disappointed. We have stayed at many five star hotels in tenerife and I don't think this hotel was up to standard. In all the restaurants the food was served up cold ,not just us most people were complaining. The rooms are so dark,it's hard to get ready. The reception staff were quite rude. The grounds and the setting is beautiful but the other things let it down. Also I think if you book through Thompson you are treated differently to booking with the gran melia. Also booked a spa treatment they asked me would I prefer a man or lady I told them what I preferred and then they gave me the opposite. In all very disappointed

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Q, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Mrs. Annie R,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your recent holiday at Tenerife, as well as for the excellent review of our resort you shared on TripAdvisor.

We regret not being able to cover your expectations regarding our rooms and gastronomic offer. You may rest assured that we will forward your comments to the area supervisor, in order to take them into consideration for future improvements.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to our resort.
Kind regards,

Pablo Querol
Red Glove Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcala
22.9 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
9.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,392 reviews
9.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
6.7 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa

Property: Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Address: Avenida Los Oceanos s/n, 38686 Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Guia de Isora > Alcala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alcala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The natural beauty of Tenerife combines with an intense passion for service in the most superior luxury hotel on the island. With the Atlantic Ocean at its feet and the majestic Teide as a backdrop, the stunning scenery and eternal spring climate allows the Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora to provide guests with endless magical moments. The hotel has taken care of everything down to the very finest detail in each of its rooms, creating a personalised setting to ensure your total satisfaction. Imagine the experience of viewing the sun setting over the ocean from one of the magnificent rooms in this fantastic resort, the best 5 star hotel in Tenerife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Palacio De Isora Hotel Alcala
Gran Melia Guia De Isora
Palacio De Isora Gran Melia
Gran Melia Palacio De Isora Resort & Spa Guia De Isora, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing