We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment in a great village”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mickiwick...
Huddersfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good apartment in a great village”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Loved the laid back appeal of Alcala. If you're after a simple and relaxing get-away then you won't be disappointed. The apartment is well appointed and serviced daily by some lovely ladies who go about their business with a smile. All in all a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
Thank you Miss Mickiwicki
We look forward to hosting you again soon
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0c0nut-t...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in the penthouse. Fantastic design, very spacious and cozy. The interior was designed with attention to detail and you won't find any generic art from the "hotel shop", but rather some fine pieces that really enhance the atmosphere of the place. The owner even put in the effort to ensure that the grain on the wood used to create the wardrobes and cupboards was continuous along the separate components!

The apartment has a well equipped kitchen with everything you need if you feel like doing your own cooking. There's also a large balcony that looks over the town centre and has some sun chairs as well as eating table and chairs if you want to have yourself a nice breakfast in the sun or just chill with a book.

The owner/manager Roland is a great guy and super helpful. He has plenty of ideas for you if you're wondering what to get up to in Tenerife. Additionally, the cleaning ladies were super friendly and help you out with anything you need.

Alcala itself a gem of a place and not too touristy like some other parts of Tenerife. It has a very authentic feel and plenty of nice little cafes and restaurants, my favourite was definitely Sauco. If you're looking for a beach to relax on then I'd definitely recommend Playa La Jaquita, which is about 10 mins walk north.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Dear Guest
It was a great pleasure for us to host such delightful guests as you.
Consider you have friends and family here in Alcala.
We look forward to hosting you in the very near future.
Cordially your from all the staff here
Rok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1971...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

second time staying at these apartments great place to stay apartments are so clean and comfy so nice that they really make the effort to have well designed apartments at a great price .There are some great places to eat in Alcala as well locals are all very friendly its just a short stroll to the beach. But if you want Irish karaoke bars and a full English breakfast then its not the place for you . Definitely book again cant fault it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Dear Mr Scott
Thank you for putting your trust in us once again. e always look forward to host such classy guests as yourself.
Please stay in touch and never hesitate if we could be of any service.
Best regards from all the staff
Rok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrjohnson...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very poor management, very much need a lesson in good customer service.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
7
people found this review helpful

We booked whilst already in the area and we were having a fabulous time until we arrived at this rental.
We were "upgraded" (for a fee) but the facilities were poor, in fact so poor as to be broken.
When we complained about this we were not given an appropriate response (why couldn't we use the broken stuff carefully?"...that type of response...) The managers were completely disinterested in our needs as a holiday maker and we very much felt we were being a nuisance (we weren't).
We eventually moved out and into their usual apartments which were all a bit "style over substance" designed to impress youngsters who like animal prints and metallic tiles and not notice the lack of good management and poor quality service. Despite the professional manner we approached the company wth respect to their treatment of us during our stay, we were still accused of theft, breakage and being unwelcome.... Being a mid-aged professional couple, I can assure you we aren't any such things...

Extremely poor management, extremely poor customer service, they business obviously comes very easy to them that they do not feel the need to try with paying guests and that fobbing off is completely acceptable in their world.

Proceed with caution of you don't like to be treated like teenager.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location; Alcala is a delight.
Liked least: The terrible customer service and management
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Dear Mr. Johnson Dog
Thank you for visiting us. First of all we understand that you may dislike some decoration that has some animal print, but we don't understand that you still booked the apartment after seeing all the pictures on the TripAdvisor page. There were no surprises there.
We also don't understand how you disliked these animal prints so much when your profile picture is a dog and your profile name is Johnson Dog.
We never "treated you like kids" as you say, but it is our duty to ask you to please stop banging doors and lower the music in the middle of night after several nights of other guests complaining about you.
You also requested a larger suite with a sea view and a penthouse and you agreed to the price...
Being the "professional couple" as you mentioned... You requested an upgrade... we quoted you a price and you accepted. We don't understand why you are surprised!.
Also our establishment is only 2 years old and amongst the top quality in relation to the price in the south of Tenerife. We don't have broken things unless a client has had accident and we fix these things quickly.
Your apartment was in perfect state and you say broken things but you don't mention anything in particular.
Last but not least... business never comes to anyone easily without hard work. We work very hard to keep providing our guests the best service we can. But since we love what we do... we feel we are on constant vacation.
Thank you again
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanz14
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay. Spacious, nice styling and daily cleaning by super friendly women.
Alcala is a nice village.
The only reason not to rate 5 stars is the poor wifi. Streaming a movie or even a youtube item is impossible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Dear Mr. Hanz
Thank you for your good punctuation
You know our establishment in very known in Alcala. We have highest speed internet available in the area. But unfortunately we discovered that some guest had given the internet code to a non guest and all our neighbors connected to the wifi. It took us some time to discover that and we handled the situation.
We hope that future guests keep the internet code secret and so avoid this situation repeating again.
We look forward to hosting you
Rok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsay d
Long Hanborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“we saved the best till last”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of two weeks on Teneife. This was a superb find, and we will return.
The appartment is in a characterfull old house, designed with panache and too many wows to count.
The housekeepers looked after us beautifully, the flat was immaculate and Lynn went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed and knew everything we needed.
We learn't that on a day when it was raining, a drive west and into the hills took us into snow, but going east for 20min brought sunshine.
The village is quiet but has a number of good restaurants. The little fish restaurant behind=d the apartment looks ordinary, but you choose your fish, as fresh as fresh, its cooked to perfection before you, unfussy perfection on a plate.
When we return to Tenerife we will just book back here, with a car everywhere is within an hour

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: design, furnishing, ocation and Lynn
Liked least: we only had three days left
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
Dear Mr. Hanborough
We were delighted to have you and look forward to hosting you as if you are in your own home.
Best regards
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVA01
Teesside
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luxury and character”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a relaxing week being spoilt by housekeepers Angela and Lynn in this characterful property overlooking Alcala square. I had requested a sea view and there we were given one of the top floor flats, with amazing views of Alcala beach (and accompanying sunsets) from the bedroom and kitchen. We also had a huge terrace with loungers and table and chairs, separated from our neighbour's terrace by leafy potted palms. It was fascinating to watch life go by below in the plaza of this traditional town. I followed the sun around in the late afternoon, by going up to the communal roof terrace - again, amazing views of the sea from there. We enjoyed the choice of friendly bars and restaurants in the town - the relaxed pace of seafront walks and the sheltered climate. All very civilised! The property itself is furnished in a distinctive, luxurious style. Very light and spacious, and well equipped. The housekeeping team were keen to help with any queries. Thoroughly recommended - especially that top-floor view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2016
Dear Guest
It was our pleasure to host such classy guests as yourselves.
Thank you for a review that states the truth about the property, the staff and the town.
We do our best to accommodate the needs and wants of guests when possible.
We look so forward to hosting you again soon.
Best of wishes
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing