We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveler rating
1,124
189
65
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
189
65
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelthe main hotelterrace restauranttapasliquid loungechateaubriandclarins toiletriesluxury packageboutique hotelduo fine diningbutler servicefruit kebabswhirlpool bathhalf boardcocktail hourpillow menucold towels
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Arrived here last night, very warm welcome by the staff, easy check in and an ice cold beer or two.

Red Level is definitely 5 star plus!

Our room is tastefully decorated, spacious, and plentiful with luxuries from the bedding, towels, bathrobes to the Clarins toiletries and never ending tea & coffee supplies.

Nothing here already is too much trouble, exactly what you want for a short break to re-charge the batteries.

We ate out at the Club Ocean - what a fantastic place, set within the club ocean bar with subtle lighting out on a vast terrace, comfy lounge seating, live sax music and singers, it was the perfect place to sit under the stars, soak up the atmosphere and relax with an awesome cocktail.
A perfect first night to get into holiday mode.

The food was outstanding- very Italian and the lasagne de casa, was the best I've eaten outside of Rome! So compliments to the chef.

Breakfast at the Liquid Garden is plentiful, super delicious and the staff very attentive.
I know this is a place we will return to and thoroughly enjoying it so far.

Really looking forward to eating at the other restaurants on site and will keep you updated.

So far so good and are totally bowled over at how truly amazing this place is.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Tessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear guest Tessa T.

I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday.

There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our facilities, rooms as well as regarding our gastronomic offer ideated to create unique culinary experiences.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

There is no preferential booking for red level guests. It’s take it or leave it reservations. Alll rather disappointing really. Service in restaurants could be more attentive. The Japanese tepinaki was a shambles, lacking charm, character and taste.
The red level liquid garden was the nicest place but hit and miss at breakfast. Eggs bennedict could be hard poached one day or perfect the next, quite disappointing really.
Staff at red level very nice. It just lacks service that’s the same every day, all a bit hit and miss.

Room Tip: Lower your expectations on restaurants ie booking availability and service
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Z9054XGjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear guest Z9054XGjohnr.

We would like to begin by thanking you for taking some of your valuable time to share your review and for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday.

We regret if your stay with us was not up to your expectations due to the situations you described regarding our gastronomic offer.
I have already forwarded your comments to our area supervisors in order to detect any area of improvement in this aspect, since we believe that our guests’ opinion is the most important tool for our daily amelioration.

Beside this, we hope that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we appreciate your positive comments about our Staff.

We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another Fantastic stay at the Red Level. The Facilities are excellent with an exclusive RL Breakfast dining area (Liquid Garden), there is also an option to Breakfast in the RL area @ Pangea which offers a wider range of Hot Food. The Liquid Garden is also used for Lunch & a complimentary ‘open Bar’ serving Top shelf drinks & Tapas snacks for an hour each evening.

Duo Restaurant has consistently been the top ‘fine dining’ Restaurant @ the Gran Melia.

As previously mentioned in most reviews.......the Staff really make this a Fantastic Hotel.

The RL Director, Beatrice, should be complimented for a highly motivated Team who excel when interacting with guests.

A big THANK YOU to the following Personnel for ‘making the difference’:

Reception Manager Vero...a star
Mario, Jessica, Ronald, Thiago, Rosanna

Pool Area Manager Neville....another Star with his No.2 Amin**
Stefania, Irene, Paulo, Alberto, Gurgeylev (sp)
We were so impressed by how hard this Team worked to service both the Pool & Gardens Areas & Bars.

Breakfast:
Chefs: Alberto & Miguel.
Danel, Lorenzo, super Mo, Kamila, Gicutta, big Alex not forgetting the rest of the Team!!

Duo Manager Asier and his team of Jorge, Jacob & Antluis

Thank you again RL Team for another Superb vacation.....see you all in March.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yoshipup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear guest Yoshipup.

Thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor.

It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Also you may rest assured that I will forward your kind compliments about our service of excellence to the rest of the team, who will be glad to know that our aim to service was appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us.

Kind regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Everything about this hotel is excellent. Definitely worth going to the Red Level as the main hotel is very big, and this part is blissfully free of kids. The staff are great, especially Alex & Mohammad. The daily happy hour at sunset was a nice touch. Nami restaurant (pan Asian) particularly good. Recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice_Fuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear guest Alice_Fuller.

Thank you for your preference in selecting Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Kind regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

While some features of the hotel are nicely planned (especially the villas), the service and restaurants (to be fair we only tried one - then decided not to repeat the mistake) is nowhere close to match the price. We felt that about 50% of the staff we interacted with did not care about customer satisfaction at all.

And once again - food (we tried Oasis pool grill) was of really low quality served by personell that we needed to chase for attention - at high prices.
If you want good food, there is a local place (Barriga...) which serves excellent local food at half the price of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel....
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear guest Anders F.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our Resort for your holiday.

We regret if your stay with us did not meet your expectations, although we appreciate your compliments on our rooms and facilities. I would like to assure you that your comments have already been forwarded to our team, since it was not in our intention in any way to give our guests the perception you described. Please do not hesitate that we will keep working in the aspects you mentioned, in order to be able to fully satisfy our guests.

Also, we apologize if the culinary options and service were not to your liking and we assure you that we have forwarded your opinion to our Food and Beverage Department, since we take seriously every guests comment to keep improving.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon to Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Best regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews