We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cartref is Welsh for Home....”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cartref

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Self Contained Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Hall
Ground floor Bedroom en suite
Ground Floor Bedroom
Ground Floor Ensuite Shower Room
twin room
useful ante room to twin with cot and dressing area
Large Family Shower.....
........and bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Inkberrow, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Looby M
Burghead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cartref is Welsh for Home....”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

And home is certainly what this cottage feels like! We stayed for 3 nights whilst in the area for a wedding and it suited our needs perfectly. There a 3 large bedrooms - 1 double ensuite downstairs and a twin and double upstairs all very tastefully decorated and equipped wt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaytee17
Buckinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in Cartref over the May half term with our 3 children. The cottage was in a beautiful and peaceful location close to the owners property. Will and Caroline (the owners) were incredibly welcoming. The cottage was equipped with everything we needed so we could cook in and watch a movie after a days adventure. It's a short drive to supermarkets to stock up or there is a fab farm shop even closer. There is a good choice of pubs and restaurants nearby. Stratford-upon-Avon, Worcester and the Black Country Living Museum are all in easy reach. We had a brilliant week and it's a beautiful part of England to visit what ever the weather is doing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for the kind words Kate. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from all at Whitehorse Estates Cottages!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottie H
2 reviews
“A lovely bolthole”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Cartref, a really well equipped cottage with everything we needed. A beautiful setting and gorgeous place for a long weekend away. Would highly recommend and stay again if we were in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa S
1 review
“Perfect family/child friendly cottage.”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cartref, lovely family / child friendly accommodation. Everything we needed, clean and comfortable .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you so much Teresa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes

Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet506...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage was fantastic,beautiful, peaceful.
Will definitely stay again. everything you need for your stay bed's so comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you Julie. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again one day.

Whitehorse Estates Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Wri...
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent our Easter break at Cartref as a family group of four. Will was on hand as we arrived on Good Friday afternoon, and welcomed us all. The intention was to have a relaxing break, but with so much to do and places to see, we did actually pack a lot in! The cottage was a lovely refuge to return to late afternoon - generally briefly before we popped out again to grab some food at the local pubs - of which there are plenty serving tasty food. Monday morning came to soon, and we set off homeward again, but our stay at Cartref will linger in our memories. Thanks Will.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing