We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Simply Love the Place !”
Review of Casa Dona Emilia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Dona Emilia
Ranked #2 of 2 Paoay B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've always stayed at Casa Dona Emilia when I go to Ilocos Norte and enjoyed my stay every time. The place is so comfortable with cleanliness, ambiance and service at the top of my list. The super efficient airconditioning system, orthopedic beds, linen and duvet covers make you feel like staying in your room the whole day. The bathrooms are spic and span and the taking a shower is a joy with very strong water pressure. The almost 5 feet deep pool is relaxing but kids under 12 should be definitely accompanied by adults. The staff is very friendly and efficient and will go out of their way to please you. The place is unassuming from the outside but once you step into the lobby it sets you back and all of a sudden you're at home. I highly recommend the place. Value for money, its the best place to stay in Ilocos Norte !

Room Tip: Try the Igado, and Pinakbet with Baget !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby D, Owner at Casa Dona Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you for the kind and generous comments. We value your opinion highly and seriously, and take pride in delivering service to our guests. We do hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Last april 2012, My me and my family went for an ilocos trip. Our last hotel in which we had stayed was Casa Dona Emilia in Paoay. We were the only guest in the hotel, but there was a pool party on that day. My niece and nephews where looking forward in using the pool for the heat was too much in that day. They have informed us that we can use the pool after the party and that would be around 5pm so we patiently waited and it was already past 5pm they were still there. The kids can not wait any longer so we just let them swim in the pool. It was just dissappointing because it was like we were not being cared for, our stay there includes the use of the amenities.
The place is homey, it has a touch of vintage like you were in a small hacienda in the mid 60's. If there were less people in the premises it would be perfect to lounge near the pool in a hot day. The rooms is well equip of the basic neccessities of a hotel. The location had a little problems regarding restaurants for the place has only one restaurant and it closes at 8pm, the biggest problem we encountered in the location is finding a place to eat. The hotel is also near the famous Paoay Church and I would honestly tell you the church is gorgeous, the classic look was preserve majestically. I would recommend the place to my friends but warn them regarding with the setbacks we encountered.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geekpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby D, Owner at Casa Dona Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

2012 goes 4 years back but nonetheless this small message of appreciation to your valued comments. We do hope you can come and stay with us in your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and the location is perfect. Its just infront of the municipal building and 3 minutes walk to the church which is a world heritage site. Its cozy ambiance and the service is impecable for a bed and breakfast inn. The rooms are basic with ref, aircon clean and comfortable. Value for money, I would stay here rather than the other big hotels in the area. You can't ask for more.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gorichville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I don't really know what to say about this place...except it is everything you could dream of. It deserves an article in Conde Nast or somthing similar! They have thought of everything and the detail is evident throughout. The rooms are cosy but well designed. The outdoor area is heavenly, with a swimming pool and lots of private seating where you can read a book or chat to friends. The staff are well trained and helpful. It was a ten out of ten for me and I would definately go back! Paoay is a beautiful and understated town as well. Both the town and Casa Del Emelia are rare gems!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FelixNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

An attractive place bang in the centre of Paoay, directly across the town hall and a few minutes walk to the Paoay Church. Rooms are clean (with reasonable costs), friendly staff, good food - you may also choose to laze around the pool if you wish. Overall stay was extremely comfortable, would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Ilocos Norte.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kmgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paoay
3.7 mi away
Bellagio Hills Hotel and Restaurant
8.9 mi away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
38 reviews
4.6 mi away
Playa Tropical Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
261 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
34.8 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dona Emilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dona Emilia

Address: McKinley Street | # 9 San Pedro, Paoay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Paoay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Paoay
Price Range: $42 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm and comfortable home intended for the urban raised generation with ancestral roots firmly in place in the picturesque town of Paoay. The inn is a 2 storey building structure with 14 rooms and a suite and sits directly in front of the municipal town across the street. The massive 1600 Church of St Augustine is a world heritage site and stands just behind the main municipal building. The bed and breakfast idea was the first bold statement indicating progress and the rise to meet the challenge. All the beds are orthopedic standardps with luxurious duvets pillows and linen sheets guaranteed to provide only the best of sleep for the traveller. A hot and full ilocano breakfast generously provides a setting for a proper Ilocano welcome. Everything just falls naturally in place as your stay becomes more pleasant and memorable by the minute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Casa Dona Emilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dona Emilia Paoay, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing