We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
     Paradise!    
Your on holiday!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
     Paradise!    
Your on holiday!
Breakfast on the deck in the morning sun!  "Personal Beach" leads down to beach, estuary and wharf, Relax,  curl up on the large sofas and chill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Paradise!    
Your on holiday!
Breakfast on the deck in the morning sun!  "Personal Beach" leads down to beach, estuary and wharf,
Relax,  curl up on the large sofas and chill
Wake up to the view from the Master queen bed.
Plenty room for lounging around!
Prepare for the BBQ or dine in. Dining area well equipped, leads out to rear deck & parking area
Spacious second Queen Bedroom.  Cosy and private with lockable door.  Gets afternoon sun.
Large walk in shower with good water pressure,  ensuring a pleasurable experience!
Evening The Beach ground floor with The View Apartment upstairs.
Jumping off the wharf!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mapua, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Woop313
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were greeted warmly on arrival to this idyllic place. Fabulous views and location a stones throw from restaurants and the ferry. Surprisingly quiet and amazing views of rabbit island and the estuary. A little unfinished in places but otherwise perfect! Would definitely come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for your review. I do look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie_MM
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

These apartments are in the MOST INCREDIBLE location...with only a few meters to walk and you are on Mapua wharf. The apartment itself is fantastic!!! Two bedrooms (although do be aware one bedroom is a curtained/blinded off area) and a great bathroom with an awesome shower (the water pressure is fabulous...but the water does creep a little). The view is simply gorgeous!! With spring morning sun flooding into the lounge you can pull back the stacker doors and eat breakfast on the deck...greeting the morning dog walkers on the beach and feel thoroughly indulgent. The owners were amazing! Even provided us wine as we'd forgotten to buy it...but luckily the Rimu Wine Bar on the Wharf operates an off licence. This is an incredible place to stay...and while there may be the odd flaw in the finishing of the apartment, I wasn't there to buy it and it was a super comfortable place to stay. A small oven would be really useful...but we did without and still had the most amazing food - local smoked fish and asparagus. You cannot fault the location or the service of the owners who were readily available to help with any questions or recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is unbeatable and the clean modern feel of the apartment
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you. I was an absolute pleasure meeting you both. Regards michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeanne19...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“What a wonderful View BUT!!!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just had three nights at Mapua Wharf Apartments. As we have a small dog it was great to get some accomodation. We also had late visitor decide to come and stay as well.
It did rain the whole time we were there but the view is amazing. Bedding great, living room great, Sky Tv great, being able to walk to the restaurants - fantastic.
BUT - the place is not finished, there is not fan in the bathroom and the shower spills out onto the floor. The ceiling in the bathroom has already had poor repairs done to it. The shower head only stay upright when being used, then flops downward. Toilet pan is loose on the floor as well as the toilet seat being loose.
The kitchen is OK but only has a plug in cook top and a microwave. There is a barbie out back but as there is no cover over either outdoor area the barbie was a waste of time which meant we had to eat out for every dinner.
Also please get rid of the crushed shell driveway as we spend time on our knees with wet towels (as there was no dryer to dry towels), and no broom to sweep up the mess.
Once we were home today had to vacuum the car out.
If these things were fixed it would be amazing.
Best restaurant is the Apple Shed. Best coffee is Rabbit Island coffee. Wonderful walks around the waterfront.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedMay
New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing seaside apartment”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay was very comfortable in a spotless apartment. We were greeted with a friendly welcome and thoroughly briefed on all the amenities of the rooms and the surrounding area. Wonderful views ,and great biking nearby,as well as good restaurants within walking distance Would certainly recommend and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and situation
Liked least: We didn't stay long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexnik
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway near Abel Tasman”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We would have really stayed longer at this place. Own beach access, outdoor dining deck, full kitchen amenities with BBQ included. Very spacious, filled with light and perfectly suitable for large companies.

The only drawback is that there is only one bathroom for two bedrooms which might be inconvenient for two families staying together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhopenz
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An absolute gem in Mapua”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We have treated ourselves to a couple of mini-breaks at this stunning apartment and just LOVE it there. It is a hidden oasis which we never want to leave! The hostess Michelle is fantastic and makes every stay special. We have stayed with our two kids, aged 10 and 6 and they love the sandpit and reckon it's the best home away from home ever. It's the perfect place to just relax in the late afternoon and soak up the relaxation Mapua has to offer. Will see you again soon Michelle!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of course! And the sandpit :)
Liked least: Leaving ...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maika-Lau...
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C-!”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a beautiful place! We rented for a night, ended up staying for two - and we could have stayed for ever! The first night, we stayed in the upstairs apartment. There is a big bay window over the sea and the view, notably at night, is breathtaking! What a treat!
The apartment is clean, functional, and welcoming. There are two double beds in the apartment and a fully functional modern kitchen.
The second night, we stayed in the downstairs apartment, which was equally fantastic. There's a nice deck with tables and chairs allowing you to eat outside and enjoy the view.
And of course, the location of this brilliant place is literally right next door to Mapua's little cafés, bars and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing! It was perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing