We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Te Koi - The Lodge at Bronte
Nearby Hotels
Parkside Motel(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$95
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Court Motel(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$63
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gladstone Motel(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$100
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greens Motel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$139
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
110
12
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
12
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesthe main housenew zealandabel tasmanother guestson arrivalsparkling winebreakfast is servedeach morningstunning settingtwo nightssouth islandfive starb bsurrounding countrysideliving roomgracious hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 132 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We spent ten days in April in a paradise called Bronte Country Estate in Nelson, New Zealand.
From our villa there we watched the tide flow back and forth each day beneath a panorama of dark green forests, light green hills and purplish blue mountains.As if this was not enough our villa was luxurious and spacious with every comfort and need provided for and with first class services available at all times.
Bronte has three other endearing advantages: it is surrounded by a very peaceful rural world of orchards, vineyards and farms; it is within a few miles of some very good restaurants and for those who like a more active life there are opportunities close by on the beaches, on the water, on the golf courses and on the hiking and walking trails.
We live permanently now in Australia but have lived in Italy, Switzerland, England and we have travelled in many other countries . It is with these experiences in mind that we recommend Bronte as an eletist haven comparable with anything to be found anywhere in the world.
We rank it as being of international 5 Star quality.

Room Tip: Chhoose any
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAYMOND M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFraser, Manager at Te Koi - The Lodge at Bronte, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was really nice to have you both stay so long and enjoy the area again after been away for so long. Hope to see you both back again soon. Many thanks, Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We held a small wedding ( 19 people) at the Bronte Country Estate in March 2012. From start to finish Daniel (the manager) was helpful, friendly and supportive. The Bronte is in a beautiful peaceful location with sea and coastal views and comfortable accomadation. Our wedding plans were well executed including providing great catering ( delicious food by Kristin Harrison) , a lovley maraque for dinner and a well managed event from start to finish. It was a special day and we are grateful to Daniel and his team for helping us create such a wonderful day. I would highly recommend this as an intimate wedding venue or for any special occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFraser, Manager at Te Koi - The Lodge at Bronte, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Thank you Gareth and Miriam for your review. It was a very successful evening and I'm please all our guests had a wonderful evening and enjoyed the lodge dinner our chef created for your special occasion. I hope to see you both again when come back to visit the area again. Many thanks Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The Bronte Estate provides superb accommodation, ideally situated almost in the sea, with truly epic breakfasts in wonderful surroundings. To lie in bed and gaze out at the sea lagoon was magical.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFraser, Manager at Te Koi - The Lodge at Bronte, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We often get comments about our wonderful location to all the attractions in the Nelson area and how close our accommodation is to the foreshore of the beautiful Waimea Estuary. We hope to see you back at Bronte one day soon. Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My son and I stayed at Bronte Country Estate for two nights in January as part of a 15-day trip through the South Island. We were blown away by the spectacular setting, elegant and comfortable accomodations, and phenomenal service. Our suite felt very private and featured its own deck with beautiful views of the estuary, birdlife and mountains beyond. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning on the deck of the main house, as well as swims in the pool each evening before going out to dinner. The location is ideal for anyone who plans to visit Abel Tasman Park (about a half-hour away).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFraser, Manager at Te Koi - The Lodge at Bronte, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Thanks Kathy for your lovely review. I'm really pleased you and Alex made the most of our wonderful facilities here at Bronte. I hope Alex is doing well in Perth (I'm sure he is). Hope to see you again. Many thanks, Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Arrived at Bronte to be greeted by Margaret Fraser who showed us to our suite overlooking a beautiful estuary. Wonderful accomodations, very clean, updated, and super comfortable. Daily breakfasts were amazing and included all homemade items right from Bronte. Estate was beautifully groomed with such a peaceful setting upon orchards, gardens, and very nice pool. Daniel, the Estate Manager, was very helpful and accomodating with the area touring suggestions that were so much fun ! Would stay again anytime !

Room Tip: All the rooms on the Estate appeared to be a great choice depending on size of family traveling.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielFraser, Manager at Te Koi - The Lodge at Bronte, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Thank you so much Mo and Andy for review. It's was really nice meeting you and the rest of your family over Christmas. I hope you all have another family reunion here some day soon. Best of luck for the coming year. Kind regards, Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews