We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
188
41
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
188
41
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub eden valley for sunday lunch large portions cooked to perfection breakfast was delicious lovely room pudding little extras would definitely stay here again enjoyable stay log fire full english breakfast night stay a lovely stay comfy bed threshold
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 240 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

From the greeting on arrival to the goodbye when we left. This is a little treasure. Excellent food , service and Beer. Complements to the team for looking after 4 weary golfers.
Thank you and see you again soon

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jonathans425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Travelling with a group of TR classic car buddies, we received a very warm welcome at the Black Swan, check-in was made very simple. Lovely room, cleanliness throughout, and lovely to have coffee/tea making in the room too. Cannot fault our evening meal, good service and good food! Breakfast was to the same standard, would definitely recommend and would stay again. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed overnight in this lovely hotel. The room was large, clean and beautifully decorated. Also had a beautiful meal. Resturant is clean and spacious. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was delicious too. Would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 84sheenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Easter Sunday tradition lunch with the family, Jacky, Steve and their team were very welcoming, Good choice of food and excellent as always, nothing too much trouble, Jacky always with a cheery smile, not rushed either, WE WILL BE BACK.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank vanessa63nixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Friendly attentive staff. Clean well appointed rooms. We also ate dinner from a good and varied menu. We only spent one night on our way south. It is a beautiful area, and there appears to be lots to do. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank strible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews