We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midweek lunch”
Review of The Black Swan

The Black Swan
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Culgaith
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $41
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We looked at some reviews and thought we would try a lunch.
What a friendly warm welcome. The food was excellent. Not much more can be said.
We would recommend and would definitely go back when we return to the area.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 185 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Big family get together 18 of us out for a meal. We did book in advance. The 3 young ones had hand made chicken strops and chips no complaints from them. Between the rest of us we had most things on the menu, everyone was very happy with the food, everyone was stuffed until the pudding menu came round, then we all discovered a bit more space. The chef is excellent as are all of the staff. We all had a really good night can't see how it could have been better. If you are thinking of going then go we can not recommend it highly enough.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank muppet1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Stay over on way back down south, found on Booking.com off the beaten track. Friendly service with great fresh food served piping hot. Great service and great food.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Lewyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This place is underrated. The food was exceptional, probably the best starter I've ever had (mushroom casserole). The cosy atmosphere and very helpful staff made this an outstanding dining experience. 10/10

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank DanYoung250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

What a great night out with wonderful food and excellent service. Thank you for a brillant night xxx

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Black Swan also viewed

Penrith, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 
Penrith, Eden District
Pooley Bridge, Penrith
 
Penrith, Eden District
 

Been to The Black Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing