We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull and home feeling hotel !”
Review of Villa Monyet Java

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cijulang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Monyet Java
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull and home feeling hotel !”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I remember this is the first time I went to badukalas ,I like the people there and i spend very special time in villa Monyek ,the thing I never forget is the tree the seaview room and the relax time there ,I enjoy follow the trip with villa monyet to the water fall ,The thing you never miss up is the Saterday Dinner ,Villa Monyet provide so speacial offer than other hotel,after eat fresh sea food we have party time we sing together we talking together use our language ,you will met a lot of forigner there from different country .I am the first Chinese people there I am so glad that I am in this adverture.come to indonesia visit villa monyet in Badukalas

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QifengLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamonyetbatukaras, Owner at Villa Monyet Java, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Dear QiFengLi,

Thank you for your review. It is so good to hear that it was very special time which you spent with us. To have the trip to the waterfall with you was fun, lots of laugh. The BBQ night and singing in each of our own languages with you was the funniest time. Lots of mis-understandings but it creates a lot of laughs. Fun, fun!

See you again soon

Nano and the Monyets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
27
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I never been in a hidden villa, away from the noisy and surrounded by humble people before Here, you will feel like home, only the beach is only view meters away. The barbecue is one of a kind! See you soon Villa Monyet!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erlinhidayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

even through a long journey, find this place and stayed here just feel like you are at your own home, located in a quiet area, just view step to the beach, have friendly staff who becoming my friends, many surf spots or deserted beaches, just ask to the staff and they will gladly take you to that places. half km to go to tourist spot (lagoon pari) where you can bring your kids to the beach that safer for children.
i stayed at organic hut a very budget room with shared bathroom, clean, great breakfast and you also can cook at the kitchen.
You can have barbeque at night just tell the staff and they'll prepare it.
also you can learn how to surf here, i tell you all the staffs is a good surfer.
no doubt i will be here again for escaping from the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cenilhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A little slice of heaven.
Run by the charming and hilarious Nano, Villa Monyet offers very sweet beachfront villa rooms, and an incredibly friendly, relaxed and fun atmosphere. Jam sessions with the local musos whilst swinging in a hammock as the sun goes down, delicious BBQ meals, surfing at the crack of dawn, playing Monyet Kotor and lots of fun and laughter... Really a beautiful place to stay for someone travelling solo, couples and families alike.
Leave the doors open and let the ocean breeze flippity flap the curtains as you go to sleep... Dreamy.
Like every cheeky tour guide will try to tell you, this is actually the "real" Java. And they have a hilarious monkey kitten - endless fun watching her go to war with your shoes. Definitely an amazing place to spend a few days (weeks...months...) surfing and making new friends.
BAGUS!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceSwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamonyetbatukaras, Owner at Villa Monyet Java, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Hello, thank you for taking your time to write the review. It’s good to hear that you loved your room and the atmosphere at Villa Monyet and Batukaras. We are always happy to welcome you again.

We love music. Kanka Bono is a great musician and artist, he loves to entertain everyone. Everybody is happy and especially when the jam session is held spontaneously after the BBQ night. Playing the cards in the jungle kitchen is always fun, make every loser’s face dirty with the mascara .. ☺.

See you next time
Nano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our stay in Villa Monyet was one of the highlights of our Indonesia-trip: overlooking the sea, friendly people, relaxed atmosphere. The village and the beach were relaxed as well; not too many tourists. The sea is great for surfing and we hired motorscooters for a trip through the area, which was not yet spoiled by tourism. The monkey BBC was great, the room was large and good, and we actually had good coffee (for the first time on Java!).
All in all: I would certainly advise people to go there!!

Room Tip: Due to the large amount of mosques in the vicinity of Villa Monyet, I would not advise to go there d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Right from the start with the booking everything went very smoothly and I was pleasantly surprised that our pre-arranged driver arrived on the dot at 5am to pick us up from Bandung!

The rooms are lovely and clean, all done with natural materials. The gardens are beautiful. The coffee is great and the breakfast yummy. The BBQ was delicious!

All the staff are really friendly and helpful. A very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamonyetbatukaras, Owner at Villa Monyet Java, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi there

It was wonderful time to surf together with you guys at the Point Break & Reef Break, and it was our pleasure to meet such wonderful people like you guys. You made the atmoshpere at Villa monyet more wonderful.

We hope you have fresh mind, fresh body and fresh soul after your holiday in Batu Karas.

Cheers
Nano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

the villas so cool. love the design. the interior. and the view from the balcony. the beach. wasn't stay there. but im coming for the bbq party there. the staff is so friendly. this gonna be your real holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ovinoofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cijulang
11.3 mi away
The Arnawa Hotel
The Arnawa Hotel
#2 of 13 in Pangandaran
78 reviews
11.3 mi away
Horison Palma Pangandaran
Horison Palma Pangandaran
#1 of 13 in Pangandaran
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Resort Batu Karas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Java Lagoon Hotel
Java Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Pangandaran
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bale Karang Cottages
Bale Karang Cottages
#6 of 7 in Batu Karas
9 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Surya Pesona Beach
Hotel Surya Pesona Beach
#26 of 44 in Pangandaran
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monyet Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monyet Java

Property: Villa Monyet Java
Address: Batukaras, Cijulang 46394, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Cijulang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Cijulang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a taste of local culture try Villa Monyet's famous barbeque night. The way we eat is unique; nasi liwet or rice cooked in a traditional wok with special spices, is served up with the freshest, most succulent local barbequed fish, crabs and prawns on huge banana leaves at one long, single table. Everyone eats together, without spoons or forks, only hands, often fighting over the best part of the fish, or the last bit of sambal, just as monkeys do. That's why our place is called Villa Monyet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Monyet Java Cijulang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing