We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place”
Review of Pizza in Piazza

Pizza in Piazza
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Fauglia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We walked in and said good evening in Italian and said we wanted to take away pizzas. They look at us with scorn and said not possible tonight. There was one person in the restaurant. They were clearly not busy and were just arrogant about serving tourists. Stay away unless you want attitude!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 894caseyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_Nolfo, Proprietario at Pizza in Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Egregio Signore,
il fatto che nel momento in cui è entrato ci fosse solo una sola persona li davanti non vuol dire che non avevamo nulla da fare in quel momento.
Se le abbiamo detto che eravamo impossibilitati farle delle pizze è perchè avevamo gia diverse ordinazioni che non avvengono solo di persona, ma avvengono anche telefonicamente.
Spesso e volentieri cerchiamo sempre di soddisfare il cliente con l'asporto dell'ultimo minuto, ma bisogna considerare sempre il numero delle pizze e dell'orario anche perche lei non sa che abbiamo anche una sala interna con 30 posti a sedere e la terrazza esterna con altri 25 posti a sedere.
Rimango incredulo sul fatto che non sia stato accolto con un saluto dal mio staff......garantisco io per loro.
Leggo una contradizione: prima dice che c'era una sola persona nel momento in cui lei è entrato e poi dice che siamo arroganti con i turisti. dal singolare passa al plurale in due righe.
Non raccolgo la sua recensione e non ne prendo monito.
Distrinti saluti il Titolare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

From average pizza to some very special and very delicious pizza variations. We enjoyed a host in a very funny mood.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank matthiasschmidtms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

The pizzas here are fab, the setting is casual and relaxed and the staff are very friendly: what more could you ask for? There was even live music on in the square the first night we came here (we went back a second time as it was so good) which made for a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monty-Hawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We were a family of six and had five different pizzas. They were all amazing, just perfect. Their house red was nothing special. Nice friendly service.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jon_g_ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and simple but very tasty pizzas - pizza inc drinks and coffee and deserts at a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank eyeinthesky234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza in Piazza also viewed

Lorenzana, Province of Pisa
Fauglia, Province of Pisa
 
Collesalvetti, Province of Livorno
Fauglia, Province of Pisa
 
Fauglia, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Pizza in Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing