We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveler rating
1,035
423
141
62
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
423
141
62
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomshakespeare suitehaunted hotelafternoon teaold churchbeautiful hotelexecutive roomgrounds are stunningcountry housesteeped in historysconeswedding partysteam room and saunaevening mealstratford upon avonhandpicked hotelscream tea
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay with our two girls. Really clean hotel. Lovely old building. Enjoyed reading the stories about the ghosts. Kids enjoyed bike riding. Breakfast was excellent. Staff are all really friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank mulliss1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This hotel is in a fascinating building with a long history that is well summarised in the directory in one's room. Our room was spacious with a well fitted out bathroom, but it was difficult to get fresh air in. Dinner was not an enjoyable experience. The menu was reasonable but portions when they came were small, especially given the prices. An air of deadening solemnity pervaded the dining room. I asked for extra bread in hopes of starting to feel full. One more roll was provided, when a basketful would have the right gesture. I had a battle to prevent the waitress pouring our wine, a bete noire of mine. I feel that I know best what I wish to consume and when. To give credit where it's due, the desserts were a reasonable portion size.
The breakfast buffet somewhat redeemed the situation, given that I'd woken up starving. There's a good buffet, which unfortunately included some fermenting tomato juice that should never have got that far, and a good selection of hot dishes. A minor point, but it was difficult to get enough toast. When a table of four request it, surely two slices halved is not the right response.
So if you'd like to stay in a historic building and your appetite is small you'll find this hotel satisfactory.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Went for afternoon tea with a small group of friends. The meal was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful. Just a little unfortunate that the hotel was so very busy with a celebratory guest who'd flown himself in via helicopter, a Loto winner being filmed and interviewed for the local news channel, and a large wedding party in. We were delayed going into the room for our tea and staff were extremely busy sorting things out that at times we were left waiting. This was a little frustrating but wouldn’t put me off making a return visit and the food and the hotel are exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrsQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Lovely imposing mansion.
Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
The room was extremely large with a large bathroom and very comfortable bed.
Food in the restaurant was good. Would have preferred slightly larger portions.
Perhaps more content and a little less presentation. Restaurant staff were very good.
In all lovely place, we couldn't really fault our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HagridCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

My Wife and I along with our very close friends who shared their Golden Wedding anniversary with us not the same month but the same year. Ettington Park Hotel was the perfect venue. Top Draw hotel allied to fine dining. We all had a delightful stay. Excellent bedrooms with comfy beds and well appointed rooms.. The hotel is full of Character with very well trained staff who all went that extra yard to make our stay extra special. Great spa facilities and delightful grounds to have a stroll in after breakfast. Thank you all at Ettington Park we all had a fab time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Den P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews