We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ettington Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in March with the 'Winter warmer' offer. Pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite-it was huge. The suite was very comfortable and we had business in Cheltenham and as this hotel was recommended by a friend we thought it would try it as it was not too far away. The staff were friendly and made us feel at home. The grounds were well cared for and added to our stay. Food was delicious and you can add a supplements if you wanted to choose from 'al a carte'. Free high speed internet was an added bonus. The pool area was superb and quiet. Definately worth a stay-we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarringtonVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,333 - 1,339 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2010

Gorgeous Hotel and grounds, the chapel is such a magical little extra, hidden within fairytale arches and windows. Amazing and totally professional staff. lovely room and sensational food!! so pleased i have booked my wedding here!! Love it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amybuttz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

I have previously stayed here with my wife and young daughter and felt this would be a good central location for a relaxed business meeting.
We stayed overnight prior to a Sales Meeting. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the service was excellent with very friendly staff.
Breakfast was excellent and couldn't be faulted.
For our meeting food and drink kept coming and the facilities provided were exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwfco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We got married here and cant praise the hotel enough it really should be five star-the staff are all so friendly they cant do enough to help and the surroundings are beautiful.All the rooms are spotless and are of a really high standard-we got to stay in a suite think roll top bath, tv in the bathroom, panoramic views and an enormous bed!
Food was great and all of our guests commented on what an amazing time they had-we will definately be going back

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gizzy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Set in lovely parkland (lucky enough to see deer!) a wonderful gothic mansion. Stayed for 2 nights on the special offer in an executive room which was huge! Lovely decor, bed so comfortable and spotless. Attention to detail was second to none - how do they remember your name when there is so many people staying?

Food - splendid, couldn't fault. Staff very attentive, always smiling and seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs - who wouldn't!!

Definitely go back again and would recommend to anyone!

PS Gorgeous log fire just as you step into reception!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytwobristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

I have just got back from staying at this Hotel overnight as a stop gap on our way to Alton Towers!!!! Now I am the type of person who is first to maon about EVERYTHING!!! So its only fair when you have a great experience in a Hotel to say so aswell!!! We found the Hotel extremely scenic, our bedroom was of excellent standard, really comfy bed and fantastic facilities ect!!! The history of this hotel is outta this world and extremely interesting too!!!! The staff were A*** and I NEVER say that about anyone!!!! Especially one guy called Daiman with his enthusiasm, knowledge and friendlyness who made our stay even better!!!! Stratford upon Avon is such a lovely place to look around extremely magical... Cannot wait to re-visit very soon. Thank you for one great experience - Jennie and James Bain!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenJamEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Just returned from a lovely weekend in Stratford, stayed at this beautiful hotel, lovely setting, nice facilities including pool, sauna/steam room, hot tub. Good clean facilities, room well kitted-out, staff friendly and helpful. Super breakfast, cannot comment on the dinner as we didn't dine in. Not far from Stratford town centre - about a 15 minute drive perhaps. We stayed there while there was a wedding party on (which can sometimes be a bit dicey!) but I am pleased to say that there was no less attention to non-wedding guests. We had one very minor problem, which was sorted quickly, courteously and without fuss by Simon the deputy manager, who was in our room within about 1 minute of us phoning reception - now thats what I call service and attention to detail!! Many thanks Simon and all the lovely staff, we'll be sure to return one day.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shukmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderminster
6.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,067 reviews
8.6 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,177 reviews
5.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,156 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,157 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ettington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ettington Park Hotel

Address: | Stratford-upon-Avon, Alderminster, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 8BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Alderminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alderminster
Price Range: $136 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ettington Park Hotel, the only AA 4 Red Star hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon, is set in 40 acres of parkland in a verdant valley with the River Stour meandering through it. Situated just six miles from the centre of the famed home of Shakespeare and just a few miles from the start of The Cotswold Way, this spectacular property is a world apart from the hustle and bustle of contemporary life. Built from six types of Cotswold stone, Ettington Park is furnished with fine paintings and decorated with friezes that trace its centuries of tradition and heritage. This is a country house where historic extravagance meets contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ettington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Park
Ettington Park Stratford Upon Avon
Ettington Hotel Park
Ettington Park Hotel Alderminster, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing