We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ettington Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The George Townhouse(Shipston on Stour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Bear(Shipston on Stour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Lodge(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sequoia House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
987
400
136
57
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
400
136
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomshakespeare suitehaunted hotelafternoon teaold churchbeautiful hotelexecutive roomgrounds are stunningcountry housesteeped in historysconessteam room and saunawedding partycream teaevening mealwedding breakfastthe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Absolutely Fabulous. The best hotel I've stayed in. The staff, service and room were 1st class. Set on 44 acres complete with a 1000 year old chapel , this hotel is really something. Staff are friendly and informative, the breakfast is everything you can imagine, dinner was not my cup of tea but that took nothing away from the quality of this venue. This is part of a chain of hotels call "Handpicked" and I thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank funstuff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrainneHayden, Operations Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We are so glad you that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ettington Park. Thank you for your wonderful review and hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindest Regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Ettington Park Hotel two weeks ago, and we would return to England just to stay at this amazing place. Upon arriving, Damien greeted us outside, told me where to best park our car, and then gave us a 'ghost tour' of the hotel and grounds (we had told him we are big fans of 'The Haunting', which was filmed there).

The level of service at this hotel is simply outstanding. I have never been so impressed with every member of the staff as I have here. The room was great, and the hotel itself and the grounds are simply jaw-dropping - I probably took 200 pictures in 3 days there!

I do not think I have ever felt that level of relaxation on a trip before. We know we will be back. The food was superb, and the pub, "The Bell", a 3 minute drive down the road, is very good too.

Thanks to the staff for a perfect experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnecticutFabFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrainneHayden, Operations Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us,Damien was thrilled that he helped to make your stay so memorable and we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the uk.
Kindest Regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have stayed here once before and was looking forward to going back. It didn't fail to deliver and if anything was better than the first time. I had a wonderful time with my partner. The staff were friendly yet professional. The hotel relaxing yet impressive and the grounds beautiful and peaceful. The food was really nice and the restaurant atmosphere was welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were greeted with a smile wherever we went. This was just what we needed. Hand picked should be very proud of the team they have here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michbrooks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrainneHayden, Operations Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your very kind comments about our team,they were thrilled to read such favourable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were met by helpful friendly staff. We were upgraded by the hotel and the bed was superb, the room large and comfortable and plenty of tea/ coffee etc. The restaurant staff were so friendly and really impressive remembering our names from the word go. The location was wonderful, so quiet and peaceful, totally relaxing. Definitely worth another visit

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrainneHayden, Operations Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

We are so glad you had a wonderful time with us and thank you for your kind review,we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Kindest Regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here on business several times over the years and must say everytime I visit it appears to have got better and better.
Lovely rooms, very nice food especially the cooked breakfasts, a very cosy calm place to stay, a good place to relax and unwind after a seminar or meeting.
Top drawer and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveljunky911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrainneHayden, Operations Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for your recent review ,we're very glad you had the oppurtunity to unwind during your busy schedule and we hope to look after you again in the not too distant future.
Kindest Regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews