We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No dump point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noosa North Shore Retreat
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Turned up at the park could not find anywhere to register, asked a resident of the park, told I had to go back 1km to the store and book in. We could have been told this at the time of booking.
After 2 days asked person at the store "where is the dump point for our toilet" , then rudely told there is none, she offered no explanation on what options we had. Again we could have been told this at the time of booking.
There is no security or caretaker on site, which could cause problems if there was a loud unruly group in the park. People seem to come & go as they please using the toilets & pool at their will while with not being residents.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Noosa North Shore Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 91 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed last weekend in a bushscape cottage for 2 nights last weekend. Retro 80's as all hell, but it was fun. We laughed from the moment we walked into a time warp!

The place was very clean (updates aside!) And had most of what we wanted. We had dinner at the Pub both nights. Food was good and the staff were friendy. Can't complain. We enjoyed the quiet and will go back again. I think there are new owners who hopefully will start on an upgrade on the rooms soon. They also own the caravan park next door which is dog friendly.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
500Manger, Owner at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

“We stayed in a cute Bushscape Cottage and loved it. It was definitely more ‘Retro’ than ‘Modern’ but it was clean and comfortable and had everything we could want. We made dinner in the big kitchen a few nights and ate at the Hotel on Saturday night. The meals and entertainment were fantastic. The atmosphere was super relaxed and friendly.

The kids loved all the kangaroos and rainbow lorikeets that ate out of their hand and they spent hours in the pool and riding their bikes around. The jumping pillow at the Pub was their favourite. Loved that we had a full sized fridge for BYO and food. A great place to chill and we will be back.”

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayhostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
500Manger, Owner at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Booked in to the campground for 2 nights on what we thought might be a quiet weekend - after school holidays. Pre booked and paid on Internet and still took 25 minutes in reception to check us in courtesy of reception staff who looked completely disinterested in me and the growing group of people also trying to check in for the weekend. Finally got in, set up - nice grounds - and have enjoyed the afternoon and evening in the bushy surrounds. Watched a few busloads of campers coming through the gates as the afternoon wore on, who are presently camping next to us. It's now 11.32pm, their music is as loud as it was at 6.30pm - pretty bloody loud even for an audiophile like myself - they have got drunker and drunker as the evening has worn on making them pretty much unable to comprehend our requests for a mutually agreeable volume and there's no number to call to contact owners/caretakers/security - thus making us a group of very unhappy campers on site 12 tonight. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Redruksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
500Manger, Owner at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Redruksha,

Thanks so much for your feedback. As new owners at Noosa North Shore Retreat we would have loved to wave a magic wand on the day we took over and fixed all the areas in need of improvement but unfortunately that is not reality, so sorry for some of the disappointing aspects of your recent visit.

If you choose to visit again, you will be pleased to know that you will now be welcomed at the Tourist Park by friendly and professional Onsite Managers/Caretakers. Previously there was not a supervisory or security presence in the Tourist Park but this will no longer be the case.

We now have a zero tolerance policy for any noise disturbances and onsite management to enforce the clear camp rules.

I hope you can visit again and enjoy a relaxing and peaceful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in late Sept. First impressions on checking in, staff were rude and seemed to have no idea what they were doing. They charged me over a week later for another night because they are not even organised enough to figure out where there transactions are!
They advertise Sunday lunch and dinner but to our dismay they are not open after 4pm on a Sunday and we went hungry. When we enquired as to why, we were met with an angry staff member who said "we are closed because we are not busy enough"
They have a great business opportunity but need to attend customer service training pronto!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in the cottages for two nights, the purpose of our stay was to attend a friends wedding. Previous reviews are correct in saying that the cottages are in desperate need of a face lift and some TLC. Nice location. nice and quiet, nice bar & restaurant.
We arrived at 9:30pm on the Friday night, unable to get a pizza or any food at the bar we decided to retire for the night. I noticed a few cockroach poos behind the microwave but let this slide. However, What really freaked me out was that at 11pm when I decided to go to bed I pulled back some of the pillows and the doona cover to be confronted by a cockroach infestation in our bed!! I'm not just talking about one (that would've been bad in itself) but I counted at least 10 possibly more before they all dispersed and cockroach poo all over the bedding. It was evident that these creatures had been there for a while and the room had not been checked for some time. Mobile reception is very poor and there is no land line in the room. We tried to call the managers mobile number but he was unable to understand us due to poor reception. As I was pregnant at the time sleeping on the couch, ground or in the bed was not an option, my husband drove down to the bar to see if another room was available. The bar was just being locked up but thankfully we were able to get another room for the night, the bar man agreed that it was disgusting and said that it was not the first time that this had happened. The new room was in a similar condition and in need of some general TLC but at least the bed was clean.
The next day my husband went down to reception to complain. The desk was maned by two young girls while the manager lurked in the background. Originally the girls offered us a free coffee and 2 drink vouchers for the bar (fantastic compensation when you are pregnant). My husband said this was not good enough and demanded further compensation, we were then given that nights accommodation free. We were told we would have to move back to the original room that night and that it was being cleaned. We were very disappointed that the manager did not come and speak with us and left an awkward situation with two young girls to deal with. As we went back to our room, we noticed the cleaners cleaning our room and simply just giving the doona a shake outside before putting it back on the bed.
We have travelled all over the world staying in a variety of accommodation styles including $10/night backpackers. We weren't expecting the accommodation to be of the standard of he Hilton but having cockroaches living and breeding IN YOUR BED if filthy and disgusting . Worst accommodation ever!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
500Manger, Owner at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hello Marianne and everyone else taking the time to read this response.

Noosa North Shore Retreat is no longer run by the same company or management team who were responsible for your 'filthy and disgusting' experience.

Regrettably I can't erase your past horrible experience but please be assured that if you choose to visit again, I guarantee your room and linen will be hygienically clean, and that any interaction between yourself our staff/management will be professional.


I was not personally responsible for the circumstances which resulted in this honest and appalling review but it still breaks my heart to know that the reputation of Noosa North Shore has been tarnished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in the camping ground for the weekend . It was our first time in our caravan and we had a ball we were able to take our dogs , The park was lovely and clean and the bird life was unreal.You can go swimming in the park pool take lovely walks on the grounds that has a lovely dam filled with lovely bird life. You can also go to the retreat and go horse riding canoeing . You can get supplies at the shop that also has bait and gifts. The retreat looked clean and tidy and we spoke to people who had stayed there for the weekend and they loved it. you can also go to the lake and see the lovely sunsets. On north shore u can drive up the beach to the coloured sands and rainbow beach. Fishing in this area is good as is surfing and swimming or just sunbaking on the beach. You can not take your dogs in to the national park area or frying pan . but you have plenty of beach to take them on and give them a swim . You also have to pay to drive on the beach and you must do this before you go on the bardge .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
0.4 mi away
Beach Road Holiday Homes
Beach Road Holiday Homes
#3 of 4 in Tewantin
26 reviews
2.0 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#1 of 4 in Tewantin
172 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
3.0 mi away
Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort
#2 of 4 in Tewantin
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa North Shore Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa North Shore Retreat

Address: Beach Road | Noosa North Shore, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia (Formerly Noosa North Shore Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Tewantin
Price Range: $105 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noosa North Shore Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Noosa North Shore Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa North Shore Retreat Tewantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing