We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay just opposite Noosa Marina. 3 swimming pools.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noosa Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Lakes Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay just opposite Noosa Marina. 3 swimming pools.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Apartment was spacious and clean. Had everything we needed. Very close to Tewantin main street and right opposite Noosa marina. 3 swimming pools were great fun. Definitely worth a return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egons35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Egons35,

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that the resort offered you everything you needed and that you enjoyed the swimming pools.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Darren Walters
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    110
    65
    22
    23
See reviews for
54
154
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our stay with family was very pleasant in this 'hotel', we rented a studio which made it possible for us to have access to two apartments one above the other with internal staircase. Very comfortable and clean, easy walking distance to the Marina and ferry access. Would rate it as apartments though and not a hotel. Very good value for money!Beautiful swimming pools, one is even heated!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DaresSalaamMariuccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay and that the room set up suited your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just by chance & was so impressed I am considering going again for a holiday next year. Rooms great, lovely setting around pools & price good value. Also very convenient for walking access to noosa marina, tewantin main street shops & ferry trips to other great locations.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ros,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and especially the pools and our location. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Darren Walters
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I would advise against giving them your phone number as two months after I stayed there I had a telemarketer call me trying to sell me a room. Will not be staying there again purely as a result of that call (my number is even on the do not call register).

Jon

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRealJonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Jon,
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We have employed a marketing company to offer our past guests special package prices. We have had good feed back and a lot of return guests from this offer. I am sorry to hear that you did not appreciate this call and I will pass your comments on to the marketing team.

Kind Regards,

Darren Walters,
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel is really beautiful outside but with simple rooms and service so it's far from being a 4 stars hotel. Despite that my room was clean and comfortable enough with a huge double bed. The location is good, in front of the marina with restaurants and cafes and the ferry for a cruise along the river.
When I booked a studio, the features of the room included lake view, garden view, pool view and river view. But when we arrived in the room we just had lake and garden views. And we were not moved according to our booking because the hotel was fully booked.
Another negative point was the noise from the upstairs unit. We could hear literally every step from them because of the timber floors. It was not possible to sleep in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Patricia,
Thankyou for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our location close to everything you needed. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the view from the room. Our rooms do have Pool, Lake or Garden views, however you will only get one of these views from each room and not all three. I am sorry we were unable to move you to a pool view whilst you were here, but I believe the lake view is lovely also, especially at sunset. I hope we can arrange to give you a pool view in a quiet upstairs room if you return.

Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights just before Christmas and had no complaints, check in was quick and found my room. They have parking but the smaller lower level studio apartments don't have an assigned spot so while I had no problems getting a spot near my apartment this may change in peak season. I had the smaller cheaper lower level studio which was big enough and in good condition. Shared between the bigger upper level unit and the lower level one is a laundry which is handy. They have a great central pool area with 3 pools, one of which is heated.

The location is out of the way if you want to be close to Noosaville or Hastings Street and a car is a must if staying here.

The only real complaint was the amount of foot noise from the unit above which I think is fairly common with these units as I understand each lower and upper unit are one legal unit and probably don't require the amount of soundproofing between them as if they were two units.

I only paid just under $100 per night which for the area and the time of year was a great price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minicooperdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hi Minicooperdownunder,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property suited your needs. Yes our rooms are one of two in a townhouse setup with apartment upstairs and a studio downstairs, the studio does not accompany a carpark unfortuantely. The good news is there are regular bus services into Noosa Heads which can be picked up directly across the road of the resort.

Once again, thanks and we look forward to seeing you again at Australis Noosa Lakes when you next visit the area.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
458 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent accommodation. Pools are very nice and the comfort level of the place is excellent. Great facilities and very close to noosa heads. Would gladly recommend this to anyone. The price is very competitive especially for the studio.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hi Hassan H,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel suited your needs.
We look forward to seeing you again at Australis Noosa Lakes when you next visit the area.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#10 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Lakes Resort

Property: Noosa Lakes Resort
Address: 3 Hilton Tce, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tewantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort Tewantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing