We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Noosa Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Lakes Resort
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. We were not very impressed. We were given 1 body wash, shampoo, conditioner and moisturiser as well as 2 toilet paper rolls.

There was enough thankfully because they charge for more toilet paper. I guess it was cheap for a reason, but surely extra basic necessities should be included in the cost. $1.50 for another roll is over the top.

We had already started bringing our own body wash when staying at motels, looks like another thing made the list.

Nothing wrong with the accommodation other than mentioned but I doubt we will stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. As we are unserviced apartments we only offer a complimentary welcome pack of toiletries.Your comments will be taken into consideration and I will definately discuss the need for including extra ammenities with our Housekeeping department.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 309 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in a studio room and for the price compared to other studio rooms in noosa it is very good value for money. The only negative things I would say it that the room was a bit dated and in the corners of the shower were bits of mould but overall you do get what you pay for and the stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you found the Studio Room satifactory and good value for money. As your stay was some time ago, I hope that you did report the Bathroom condition to the front desk. I will discuss your comments with our Housekeeping department.

I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had stayed here before and found it pleasant enough but then we had an upstairs room with a view over the pools. This time, we were not so fortunate and we given a studio room at the back of the resort complex, which was quite small but neat and well-equipped, but no oven/cook top just a microwave The units are very close and as such there is precious little privacy on any of the tiny verandas and should someone want to listen to a radio then everyone nearby also tunes in. One of the redeeming features is the pool area, which accommodates three large pools, with nearby barbecue areas that are well-maintained. The resort is quite a ways from Hastings St and Noosa proper but it is well within walking distance of Tewantin and not that far from Noosaville. The desk staff are also professional and pleasant.

Room Tip: Try for an upstairs room and avoid having a studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. Your feedback about the different room styles will be very helpful to other travellers, as well as your promotion of our lovely pool and BBQ areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Good price for a good hotel. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. We were there during a heat wave and the pool did save us from dying! :) room has really good air con and comfy beds. Close to the Noosa Marina, just 10min walk. No breakfast. Small appliances so you can have breakfast in the room and save some money. Close to Noosaville that is heaps better than Noosa Heads.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank beacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you survived the heat wave thanks to our beautiful pools. We were also happy to hear you found our location close to Noosaville to be just the right spot. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Was a pretty nice place to stay. The room was nothin special but it was comfortable and clean. Kitchenette was minimal. I'd recommend asking for a room with a view. We stayed near the back and there was a nice little veranda but nothing to look at. Laundry was shared with people above us. Pools were great. Reception was pretty nice. We stayed at a quiet time and the whole resort was just about deserted so I was surprised we were not able to check out late since we had to wait for a light flight.

Location is nice, near the marina with sunset cruises, near a woolworths, but minimal restaurants around. Very far trek from restaurants and nightlife, half hour bus to the main strip, and no public transport later at night so looking at a 60 dollar taxi ride home.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Owners Charges as at 01/02/14

Charge Ex Gst
Studio Clean $60.00 $54.00
One Bedroom Clean $70.00 $63.00
Townhouse Clean $107.00 $96.30
Austar $63.00 $56.70
Payment of Accounts $5.50 $4.95
P.A.B.X $16.50 $14.85
Postage & Petties $4.40 $3.96

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the pool area. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team. I am sorry we could not accommodate a late check out for you on the day, we often have large bus groups arrive on odd days, but hope you were able to utilize the pool area until you had to leave.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Darren Walters,
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a nice place with most facilities that you could want. We shared with friends and had the two bedroom townhouse. As others have said, the bottom is basically a studio set up with upstairs a 1 bedroom apartment. The pools were nice, the rooms were spacious enough and clean. The upstairs bedroom only had a ceiling fan but the lounge has an air conditioner. I liked the location of the hotel but it is about 15-20 mins away from the centre of Noosa which some may not like. It was a little way out but the Marina is only a couple of minutes walk away. It is good for families or those looking for a quiet get away who have access to a car. I'd recommend it to others to stay

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jaywalk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you found our location well suited. Your comments about the rooms, the pools and our location will be very helpful to others.

I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Darren Walters
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great location for families looking for self-contained family accommodation. Rooms a bit worn and needing a spruce up. Short drive (or a nice walk) to Noosaville shops and restaurants, and Tewantin Marina. Good for those who would rather not be right in the heart of Noosa Heads, which can get crazy in holiday season.

Room Tip: Many rooms either face the lagoon pool on the inside, or the lake on the outside. The lake view is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindasueba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Linda, Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you found the location convienient and close enough to everything you needed, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Your comments about the rooms are appreciated and will be passed on to the unit owners.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
3.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#1 of 4 in Tewantin
183 reviews
2.8 mi away
Noosa Edge Retreat
Noosa Edge Retreat
#2 of 2 in Doonan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Lakes Resort

Address: 3 Hilton Tce, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Tewantin
Price Range: $68 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort Tewantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing