We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location”
Review of Noosa Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Lakes Resort
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A convenient location across from the Marina which allowed us to travel via the ferry to Noosa. Easy access to Tewantin shopping centre and a pleasant riverside walk to Noosaville. A very basic small downstairs studio room with a small kitchen. Had to sit on the bed to watch the tv. A shared laundry.

Room Tip: An upstairs studio apartment is larger that the downstairs room. Away from the main road would be a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101JennyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be well located. Your helpful comments will help other tavellers make decisions on the room type they will need when they visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters,
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Noosa Lakes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 297 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our second time here and we love it. The location is a 5 min walk to the marina and a 7 min walk to Tewantin shopping centre. The upstairs units are a good size with a balcony overlooking the Pools. The units are basic with all the necessities for cooking, washing, etc. Studio rooms are below the units. There are some permanent residents here and they are very nice people who are helpful and are a good source of information on deals and tours. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If your a non smoker then make sure you advise the service desk.Rooms on the south side get the sun...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff and permanent tenants helpful while you were here. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The reception staff were very prompt and friendly. We had a good sized 1 bedroom apartment looking over Doonella lake which was lovely at sunset.

The apartment had an unpleasant smell as we first walked in. It did not have a very clean feeling about it and the walls were very marked. (It would feel a lot fresher with some new paint!)

We were on the upstairs level and could hear doors closing and taps being turned on and off as well as peoples conversations from the apartment below us.

When we went to bed at night, our bed moved/shook intermittently which we figured was from people moving around/walking in other apartments.

We had a terrible sleep and we won’t be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear our staff were helpful and friendly. I am sorry you did not feel the unit was up to the standard of cleanliness we would expect. I will pass on your comments to the owners regarding the paid needing to be refreshed. Thankyou one again for your comments. Regards, Darren Walters, Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a studio apartment which was clean and a nice layout. We were advised there were carparks however we had to utilize visitor carparks which we didn't appreciate one night coming back to walk across the resort in the rain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chants_eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room clean and comfortable. I am sorry however to hear you had to make it across the resort in the rain from the visitors parking.

I hope we may welcome you back again..

Kind regards,
Darren Walters,
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Upon arriving I was greeted at the desk and given my keys. I was then shown the available parking which was terrible and lacking. I entered the room, which was underneath another unit and was immediately hit with a musty, unpleasant smell. Whilst the room appeared clean, it is quite dated. I then noticed the large amount of noise coming from the main road 20 metres from my door. This traffic noise went all day and most of the evening. I also heard the people upstairs tramping around at 3am in the morning, i would sooner stay in a backpackers then return here.
I had travelled to noosa for university and needed a decent sleep which is why I went with this hotel. I was exhausted every day.

If you do stay here, ask for a place at the rear of the resort as I suspect it may be quieter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the complex was not what you expected, and that your travel for university had left you exhausted. I hope you were still able to complete your studies.
Once again I am sorry we could not offer you the accommodation you were expecting.
Regards, Darren Walters, Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed in June so didnt use the pools, we stayed here because of the value for money, and we were travelling with others who have stayed before. Rooms were ok, no major issues, getting a bit old and run down though. Window furnishings in bedroom were literally rotting - falling apart!! Catch the ferry into Noosa its a nice boat trip with entertaining commentary. Overall good value resort, close enough to everything (if you dont mind walking or taxis), good for families when the weather is good enough to use the pools all day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you found our resort good value and close to everything. All feedback positive or negative is taken seriously as it helps us to improve our product. I will pass your comments on to our unit owners.
I hope we can welcome you back again in the warmer weather to enjoy the pools.

Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This Resort is up the Noosa River about 5 kms at Tewantin. The hotel is everything you see in the photos, but does not do breakfasts, or any other meals for that matter. You can self cater - there's a small kitchenette or you walk across the road to the marina, there's a couple of really nice cafes over the water. Reception is very helpful and friendly. I fly to Noosa and it wasn't too hard catching the bus from airport ( they ask you where you want to be dropped off, ditto the return journey, ring bus company the day before ). From Trwantin you can catch the Ferry into Noosa proper from the marina, or a bus from outside the Resort. The marina has a market on Saturday and an Art Market on Sunday, both worth a look. The work of the local artists is a pleasant surprise, and the narby fish'n'chip shops make you forget the diet... Trewantin is a quiet interlude from busy Noosa, but that's only ( about ) 5 kms away. I travelled solo and found any number of locals who enjoyed a bit of a chat... in short a friendly place.

Room Tip: The Resort has rooms facings inwards - looking over 3 pools and BBQ area ( my room ) or outward over...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpack-getn-heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff helpful. You sound like you had a great time exploring the surrounding areas. We are just up the river a bit with some great things to offer in the area. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Darren Walters
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
3.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#1 of 4 in Tewantin
172 reviews
2.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Lakes Resort

Address: 3 Hilton Tce, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Tewantin
Price Range: $59 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort Tewantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing