We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My 66th birthday at the River Deck Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Deck Restaurant

River Deck Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 33 Restaurants in Tewantin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $55
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hi The RiverDeck Restaurant is located upon the Noosa Marina at Parkyn Court Tewantin Qld Australia The Restaurant is situated on the Sparkling Noosa River with views 280 degrees up and down the River Abso;ute Water Front Ample parking and the Noosa Ferry berths at our front door. Catch the Ferry from 6 jetty stops along the Noosa River Sensational Sunsets The RiverDeck Restaurant is rated in the Top 2 sites for Restaurant Wedding Receptions with packages from $55.00 per head
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“My 66th birthday at the River Deck Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I must admit my wife and I come over from the UK to visit our son in Noosa every year for the past seven years , and we alway spend our last night out with the kids at the River Deck . The staff are so good to our two grandchildren evry time, they are now 6 and half and just 5 the girls love going there as well. My son and I had a stake and what a great meal this was, the two granddughters had Carbarna to the waiter surprise and they loved it . it was a great way to spend my 66th birthday and last night out with my family . I look forward to comeing back in six month,s to do it all once more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eddymollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    57
    14
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cooran, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible grumpy staff ruined the night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We held a function here the food was ok pretty small for the price and the place looked nice but the whole night was ruined by VERY rude owner and manager we were constantly being rushed and told what to do guests had no time to mingle as we were rushed into doing the cake immediately after the last persons plate was empty I don't think she'd even finished chewing her food. I asked if we could wait a bit after dinner before the cake but was told
NO! The manager or chef whatever she was should not work in customer service! Don't hold a function here unless you want to be told to sit down, have your children yelled at and be rushed and spoken to very rudely. Ruined the night

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumsie123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Finding a table at the waters edge with views like this are few and far between ..this is one of the most picturesque restaurant locations I've been in ever ! For a breakfast it's genuinely an uplifting start to the day ..watching the wildlife in the river , the boats sailing by, attentive service, great food , I can't think of a single reason not to go here whenever in this area .. We certainly will always go here in future .. !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Service great
Meal Delicious
Great choice of wines
beautiful setting on Noosa River
Great atmosphere

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic view, great ambience, fun and caring staff and most importantly very yummy and generous breakfast. We are regulars who attend regularly

Helpful?
Thank Julietterwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Deck Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to River Deck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing