We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Lunch very satisfying”
Review of Pier 11

Pier 11
Reserve with
Pier 11 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Tewantin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $42
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Pier 11, formerly, RumpHouse, is spectacularly located at the Noosa Marina perched over the Noosa River. Noosa's all occasions venue, there is something for everyone!! Open daily for lunch & dinner specializing in quality steak and fresh seafood.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Christmas Lunch very satisfying”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had an enjoyable Christmas Lunch here.
We reserved in advance. The cost was a bit high but considering the day and the fact that many restaurants in Noosa were not open on the day, we were lucky to find something this nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoosaKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    77
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Was a fave but now disappointing”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

For years Trios has always been a reliable favourite. The new owners have seen new changes most of which are improvements however some of the most popular menu selections have been changed. Entrees that so many people we know loved have now been replaced. Signature food like the garlic bread and calamari that Trios is well known for is now gone. On a positive note the new menu contains many delicious dishes and you can't beat the setting.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelzyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Setting”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We picked this restaurant from the local tourist handout. The food was good, the service was friendly and helpful and we had a fantastic table overlooking the river. Sadly the atomosphere was not as good as we think it could be - a little tired.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“new owners - improved menu”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we had previously been disappointed with the food at trios but new owners have solved this problem and we have returned to find good food to go with the great views which are as good
could be found anywhere

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warrenandfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yandina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great views and food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

great place for lovely views of the river and great food. Recommend it for couples and large companies.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teresa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 11 also viewed

 

Been to Pier 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing