We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch Cruise”

Noosa Cruising Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Tewantin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $63
Cuisines: Barbecue, Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The only Noosa Restaurant cruising the beautiful Noosa River, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner cruises to the public as well as private charters for all leisure and corporate occasions. All our food is prepared and cooked fresh on board. Perfect for locals and those on a Noosa Holiday. Get on board!
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Cruise”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I had a great time on the lunch cruise we had with Noosa Cruising Restaurant.
It was very well organised and we especially enjoyed that the food was cooked on board.
Ian was a fantastic host and would definitely recommend anyone holidaying in Noosa to book a cruise with them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenmar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    20
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Wedding Day Ceremony”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

What a delightful experience for us & our guests. Ian, Susa & their crew were all one could expect to compliment our special day. Food & service was second to none & we'd heartily recommend this restaurant for any occasion. Cheers Guys. Jude & Nic

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic night out!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Ian and Souza for a wonderful night of delicious food with beautiful views along the river. Ian, the chef, is a 'triple threat' - cooks, entertains (providing our intimate group of 4 couples with local facts and comic relief) and is a bit of a music buff (we didn't see him dance but he probably knows a few moves). We loved everything about the sunset dinner cruise.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“Loved it so much that we have booked for our Christmas Party!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Being the Managing Director of GIDY UP ~ PACK ME UP .. a very busy Delivery & Home & Office Removal Business here on the Sunshine Coast, I find it very hard to get away on any sort of Holiday as like Ian I'm the skipper at the wheel so to speak. So when I stepped aboard the Noosa Cruising Restaurant with my girlfriend one Saturday night in Sept 2013 I straight away was greeted by a very lovely guy named Ian who made the 3 hour dinner cruise seem more like 6 and what an enjoyable, peaceful amazing cruise it was. Firstly the entrees where extremely tasty and enjoyable. To be followed by a perfectly cooked steak and main course. Of course the bottles of wine shared around the table also helped to relax the whole evening on the water. But then wait there was more the dessert OMG what an AWESOME night. It was that good that the TEAM at GIDY UP are all booking a Xmas Party to celebrate a Year on the way out and the Xmas time that is about to arrive. What can I say if you haven't been on this cruise you are missing out. Get in touch with Ian as soon as you can and organise ONE of his cruises the dinner one especially. Great value, Great enjoyable evening with a Great Host. Who knows we may see you there as I'm sure I will be making this cruise something to visit regularly. MERRY XMAS & a Happy New Year to You all ... from Daryl at GIDY UP ~ PACK ME UP (1300 443 987)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarylBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaCruiser, Owner at Noosa Cruising Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hmmm. "Cruising with Ian makes a three hour cruise seem like six hours?" I hope this doesn't put people off! I'm glad you took time out to relax and thanks for taking the time to post a review too.

Looking forward to seeing you and the rest of your team at Gidy up ~ Pack me up onboard for your Christmas Party.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A wonderful night”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a wonderful night! Ian was very humerous, who managed to make delicious dinner and entertained us at the same time! The cruise was filled with laughters. His pregnant wife, Susa, was a good host and tried her best to accomodate to everyone's needs. The views on the river were beautiful. This cruise is certainly a must-do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3pig-moto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaCruiser, Owner at Noosa Cruising Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to meet you both. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip 'round Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa Cruising Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Noosa Cruising Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing