We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SL Conference November 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Cruising Restaurant

Noosa Cruising Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Tewantin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $65
Cuisines: Barbecue, Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The only Noosa Restaurant cruising the beautiful Noosa River, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner cruises to the public as well as private charters for all leisure and corporate occasions. All our food is prepared and cooked fresh on board. Perfect for locals and those on a Noosa Holiday. Get on board!
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“SL Conference November 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

In 2012 I had the most fortunate experience of meeting Ian from Noosa Cruising Restaurant. Ian organised a truly wonderful corporate day for our staff. It started with a leisurely Morning Tea cruise, followed by great "team activities" on the beach. We then took extremely comfortable 4WD's along the Great Sandy highway where lunch and beack cricket awaited. To top this off we arrived back at the Noosa River where we were treated to a gorgeus sunset crabbing cruise followed by, you guesed it, a seriously fresh seafood dinner with well matched wines. A perfect end to a perfect day. I cannot thank or reccommend Ian and his staff highly enough for the effort and service delivered. For a thoroughly stress free Corporate Day, this rates as one of the best I have had the pleasure being involved with over the past 12 years.
I have since visited Noosa Cruising restaurant on a personal visit for the "Breakfast Cruise". Once again service, food, location, host was sensational. Thank you so much Ian.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fridaygirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    19
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Number 1 restaurant in Noosa, here's why.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

There are a few good reasons why this is at the top of the list.....great food, great service, great price!

My partner and I recently enjoyed the reasonably priced $30 breakfast cruise. We were welcomed on board by Ian who was friendly and funny without being annoying or over the top, he was also knowledgeable on the local area and shared interesting facts every now and then along the cruise.

We started with a complimentary glass of bubbly followed by a delicious breakfast with plenty of choice and good size portions. We enjoyed the rest of the cruise and the wonderful views on the top deck of the boat.

I would highly recommend the breakfast cruise and will definitely try the Lunch or Dinner cruise next time I am visiting Noosa.

The cruise felt like a real treat and the host really looked after us, fantastic value for money!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaCruiser, Owner at Noosa Cruising Restaurant, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank you so much, JRH81. Anyone would think we're related!

It's amazing to still be the Number 1 restaurant as voted by you guys on Trip Advisor. Long may it continue, especially with reviews like this! We look forward to welcoming you onboard again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A special breakfast experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was really the boat trip we wanted, so booked the cheaper breakfast option. We enjoyed a great (English?) breakfast and friendly professional service. Excellent value for money.
I look forward to a return trip for lunch or dinner next time with a cocktail or two
A great way to spend a couple of hours

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaCruiser, Owner at Noosa Cruising Restaurant, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely and helpful review.

I'm glad you enjoyed the cruise and the breakfast and I look forward to welcoming you onboard for lunch or dinner another time - or why not breakfast again?! You're right, the breakfast cruise is excellent value for money. Most cruises alone on other boats cost around the same, but we include a glass of bubbles and a full-cooked breakfast in addition to the cruise all for $30pp. It may not be a huge money-spinner for us, but it gets people onboard so we can showcase the beautiful Noosa views and our yummy food too!

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We arrived in Noosa tired and stressed. I was sorry l'd pre- booked the cruise because none of us could be bothered going out. But the experience from the time we got on board made it all worthwhile. It was such a relaxing way to spend the evening. Our hosts provided everything. We didn't have to think or move just sit back relax enjoy the food wine and stunning sunset. There was a light breeze, ripples on the water, great views 360 degrees, lovely moon light, interesting vistas, smells, sounds. A truly great evening out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaniceBradnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaCruiser, Owner at Noosa Cruising Restaurant, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review. We are so pleased we helped you relax into your weekend in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
449 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ourselves and another couple had a leisurely breakfast cruise on the Noosa Cruising Restaurant. We were served a choice of bacon, eggs, mushrooms, tomato, sausages and baked beans and included a glass of champagne - all for $30.00 each, (tea and coffee were extra) and including the cruise. The cruise goes for two hours and starts off at the Tewantin Marina, cruises down to Noosa near the Sheraton, up and around the end of the Noosa Woods near where the river opens to the ocean, and then back to Tewantin. It was an enjoyable 2 hour cruise and staff were very attentive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pandd1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa Cruising Restaurant also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Noosa Cruising Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing