We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb stay, friendly and quality experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunshine Valley Cottages
Brisbane
2 reviews
“Superb stay, friendly and quality experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a wonderful, relaxing and peaceful stay at Sunshine Valley Cottages. Excellent service from the hosts who exceeded our expectations in so many ways. With cleanliness in the beautiful wooden cabin, to lovely decor, beautiful and peaceful garden setting. We were evens offered a great breakfast basket which was very filling and enjoyed a relaxing time at the exotic pool setting. Seriously, a place to recommend. Thank you Nina for your superb service. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean well appointed cabins with everything you need. Host was very friendly and helpful, even installing a generator during power outage. Nice relaxing gardens made for a peaceful private stay. bbq on the deck was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wide Bay, Qld
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

From arriving to leaving all was good. The host (Nina) was very helpful, the cottages were beautifully appointed, very clean and a delight to stay in. We visited the area for a weekend staying two nights. Our stay was very peaceful and we were able to catch the courtesy bus to the Woombye pub whi rch serves great restaurant meals.
The entire stay was pleasurable with no complaints about the accomodation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "stockman" cottage - it was further from the road but the area was genera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

So so beautiful. Attention to detail at every turn. From the glad-wrap under the sink to the hand delivered bottle of Champaign (nice surprise on New Years Eve). Nina & David were wonderful host, nothing was too much trouble.

We made Sunshine Valley Cottages our base to explore the Black-All Range, mountain towns & surrounding National Parks. It worked well and was such a change to most other accommodation along our journey. It was great to have some piece & quiet away from everyone else.

Strongly recommend Sunshine Valley Cottages for a change of scenery and a beautiful location to spend time. Check out this link to see pics of our stay and surrounding attractions http://360.sc/FBRXUMFH enjoy

Nakia & Darren

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Although only overnight at the cottage, I found it both extremely comfortable and incredibly quiet. To wake up to the sounds of the kookaburras and whipbirds, was truly awesome. The cottage is spacious and tastefully decorated. The owners are very helpful and keen to make sure that your stay is one to remember. I would highly recommend ANYONE to stay here and experience the peace and solitude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frog2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff NSW
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Spacious, quiet, private, high standard tasteful finishes and excellent bedding. A useful kitchenette too. There is no fireplace but it's not up in the mountains anyway and that probably keeps things cheaper & cleaner for guests. The alternative air-con heating was very effective and virtually silent. Minor issues are a quite small TV, and compact (but immaculate) bathroom. As with many places these days, we'd prefer it personally if there was a less enthusiastic application of odour masking fragrances & disinfectants by cleaning staff. But these things are minor. Our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flaxton, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at Sunshine Valley Cottages over Easter and extended our stay as we fell inlove with the beautiful gardens and waking up to the sound of the birds. We sat on our private balcony each morning and ate breakfast and felt the stress just melt away into the tropics. We enjoyed a swim in the lovely pool and explored the well kept and delightful gardens. The hosts were most accomodatiing and helpful and are on hand when you need - otherwise you feel utmost privacy in your dwelling. The cabins have everything you need and are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The price is reasonable and we haven't got a bad word to say about this place! Loved our stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparrowtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woombye
4.7 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Bridge Motor Inn
Red Bridge Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Woombye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.9 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Simba Sunrise Bed & Breakfast
3.2 mi away
Turmeric Gardens
Turmeric Gardens
#1 of 2 in Palmwoods
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Valley Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Valley Cottages

Property: Sunshine Valley Cottages
Address: 80 Old Palmwoods Rd, Woombye, Queensland 4559, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Woombye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Woombye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Valley Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 secluded 4 star cottages are set amidst a beautiful tropical garden and cater for anyone who is looking for private self-contained air-conditioned accommodation. As we are centrally located, this is the perfect location to enjoy all this area has to offer. Enjoy the beautiful beaches of the Sunshine Coast and visit the charming, historic towns and villages of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, all only a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sunshine Valley Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing