We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for what it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rainforest Holiday Village
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Being a frequent guest at holiday parks similar to this one, I found myself really disappointed with the cleanliness and overall functionality of this place. Stove tops don't work. Start heating the plates at breakfast time to be ready for dinner. The floor was really dirty so bring your thongs to walk around in. Traffic noise and the noises of the nuts falling on the thin roof kept us up all night. Those were the bigger complaints. A few smaller things like having different sized glasses (which is annoying if you're up constantly refilling one and not the other- petty I know but it was an issue), mould and a foul smell coming from the unclean dishes in the cupboards. I know this sounds harsh but when you can stay at a lovely cabin right on the beach at Alexandra headlands for $50 a night and have no complaints, paying $98 a night at this place leaves a bitter taste in the mouth.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirita19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Rainforest Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

A small park on lovely setting, plenty of bird life to keep you in the holiday mood, entrance to the park is a bit tricky but done once its ok, plenty of shade, very clean park reasonably priced , what spoils this park is the condition of the showers, ok if your a 4ft midget who dosnt want to get wet, unajustable shower head with a very small fine spray

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vanric1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Looking for a place that was not too dear north of Brisbane and this was it. Lovely gardens throughout and friendly staff. Older amenities but clean. A little noise from the road but you are on a main road with easy access to whatever you need. Will recommend this one to people.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vantaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

A small park on lovely setting, plenty of bird life to keep you in the holiday mood, entrance to the park is a bit tricky but done once its ok, plenty of shade, very clean park reasonably priced. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vanric1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woombye
5.7 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
177 reviews
4.5 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
6.5 mi away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
8.8 mi away
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
#2 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
205 reviews
5.8 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 5 in Mapleton
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Holiday Village

Address: 557 Nambour Connection Rd, Woombye, Queensland 4559, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Woombye
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Woombye
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rainforest Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing