We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If passing again would be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woombye
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If passing again would be back”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Found this motel very deserving as the sign says inspection will impress, As my job takes me around alot of motels,hotels etc, the room was very clean and comfortable, great service.Found the owners hospitality up there with the best of them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanna1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
16
22
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My 10 day stay at the Sunshine Coast Motor lodge in April was a relaxed experience with lovely warm and friendly hosts that willingly catered for everyones needs,fantastic pool area for those warm days/nights and very clean and tidy ....I do recommend and no disappointments with this lovely motel and too top it of not far from all your attractions and daily needs, very well situated to suit everyones needs

Room Tip: A room to suit you and your family for all occasions
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rascal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Costa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My husband David and I hadn't seen each other in 6 months as he's been stationed in Afghanistan.... I flew from San Francisco to meet him in Sunshine Coast for some R&R for just the two of us and with our dear friends Sue and Hex..

Lindy and Steve the proprietors of Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge welcomed us with open arms! They treated us like family and were as gracious as can be.

The room was large and comfortable and had a beautiful porch that looked out on a freshly landscaped back garden... Quite peaceful in the mornings with coffee and a cocktail in the evenings.

The Motor Lodge is easily accessible to the highways... there is a market within walking distance to get snacks and toiletries... The Woombye Pub has a wonderful atmosphere and a great place to hang out with locals.

We can't thank them enough for making our stay memorable! We'll see you next year!

Shari & David Post
Port Costa, California

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharki1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldinga Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I spent six weeks in Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge and with great hosts Steve & Lindy seeing to all there customers needs in a casual & proffesional manner. I would highly recommend any future travellers book you and your family in for a very pleasant friendly stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

When booking on the phone, Lindy was very friendly and helpful. We took the kitchenette option, so we could self cater for evening meals. They also make a terrific hot breakfast, scrambled eggs and bacon, delivered to our room, AND was included in the price of the room for 2 mornings. What a great way to begin the day. The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious, beds comfortable. Another bonus was that wireless broadband was included, which is probably rare these days. Lindy and Steve were terrific hosts. I would thoroughly recommend Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge at Woombye.

Room Tip: Hot breakfast and wireless broadband included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyCairnsFNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Visiting family on the Sunshine Coast, stayed for several days. Large comfortable rooms. nice gardens with pool. Very friendly hosts, good meals, would recommend . Will return when the Big Pineapple reopens.







v

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mabel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Visited the sunshine coast again after many years, the Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge was central to all our touring. Noosa, Eumundi Markets and Montville are all within a short travel and the pub at Woombye (5 min walk) served great meals and cold beer. Loved the refreshing pool and the BBQ breakfast. Our hosts were available to all our needs. This was a great 4 days and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank briany568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woombye
0.6 mi away
Red Bridge Motor Inn
Red Bridge Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Woombye
90 reviews
5.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
11.0 mi away
Beerwah Motor Lodge
Beerwah Motor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landsborough
106 reviews
3.1 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge

Property: Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge
Address: Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge 279 Nambour Connection Rd, Woombye, Queensland 4559, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Woombye
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woombye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge! Stuart and Jackie are very excited to be the new owners of this motel. Located just off the Bruce Highway the motel is the perfect place to explore the Sunshine Coast and all it's attractions or for a much needed break in your travels. Call us or visit our website to make a booking. We look forward to seeing you at the Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing