We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cascades”

Crawford Notch State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cascades”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped on our way through and checked out flume and silver cascades. They are an unbelievable sight themselves but to see the valley in the mountains it is a great view.
We just took our engagement photos here and I am do excited to see how they came out

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    21
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to explore!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A wonderful place for an early spring trip spent hiking and snowshoeing and exploring! Don't miss the hiking along the trails and rivers for wildlife sightings and ghost-hunting!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank miacapretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
222 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice trails for good views”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Some of the trails are very rocky and wet so be sure to bring hiking shoes with good ankle support. The Arethusa Falls trail is well worth the climb as you will see a 200 hundred foot high falls at the end.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“visit the silver and flume cascade”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped off to see the above cascades as they are situated just off the highway and were very glad we did; the silver cascade is impressively long and seems to go on forever!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Falls worth the hike”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We hiked in to Arethusa Falls, a 1.5 mile moderate rated hike over rocks and roots. It was rainy when we went and we dealt with a lot of mud too. The hike up is not for those not in good physical shape, but the falls are worth every step. It was drizzling when we got there and very overcast, on a sunny day, it would be amazing. My favorite so far this trip.

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crawford Notch State Park also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Franconia, White Mountains
 

Been to Crawford Notch State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing