We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very suitable”
Review of Guest House Meraba

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakhchisaray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guest House Meraba
Ranked #2 of 8 Bakhchisaray B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A very nice secluded guest house close to the Khan Mosque. Excellent service and superb setting. Couldn't fault it. The village is quiet and steeped in history with superb cafes and other places of interest

Room Tip: North facing balconies on the top floor are the best view but no sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victortwoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 79 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very nice "western" style guest house in quiet, but interesting, Bakhchysarai. Lots to see in the immediate area, very close to the Khan's Palace and near (with marshrutka access) the cave monastery and Chufut-Kale. Bus station has connections to Sevastopol area, so you can take day trips there and Balaklava. Guest house itself is clean, pretty modern and pretty well appointed. Has nice outdoor space as well. Owners and staff are friendly, and spoke better English than my mediocre Russian. Would not hesitate to recommend this place, or to stay there again some time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very nice location with family atmosphere. The staff speaks very good English and is very friendly. Simply but very nice rooms, generous breakfast. Peaceful and charming center of the Crimean Tatars, beautiful landscape with many attractions. Possibility to rent bikes at Meraba. Bedroom... the mattress could be better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m-basic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I spent two nights at Meraba and couldn't be happier! For a very fair price, I had a clean, new room with a balcony. It was conveniently located (but a little hard to find at first) as well. The owner was extremely helpful with suggestions on where to eat and things to do. The kitchen was well equipped. I would highly recommend this establishment. I loved my stay in Bakhchisaray and the people at Meraba were an integral part of it!!

Room Tip: I had a room in the back section that got the morning sun and had a balcony. It was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed one night during the trip in Crimea. We came by train from Simferopol and reached the hotel by walk (dont do that its kind of far..use a marshrutka taxi instead). It is very close to The Khan´s Palace. Owners of the hotel are very friendly, they speak very good English and can give you a lot of advice of what to see in the area. our room was very cosy and the garden is really nice, relaxing. Good value for both families, couples or single travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed twice in Meraba Hotel. The owners and the staff are very friendly and they give good advice on the places to visit, restaurants, etc. Hotel is clean, comfortable. It has its own garden with fruit trees and flowers. The hotel has a very silent and peaceful location in the old city. It is within walking distance to the Khan's Palace and the main road where you can use public transport. Wi-fi works well, there was no problem with hot or cold water.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrinceofCaspian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

So to speak in a few words, I would say Meraba Guest House is an island of Occidentalism, in a Slavic sea. And not because it is a location in Western-style, on the contrary, many things are in Oriental style (Tartar), but because the services are at the Western level.
Unfortunately we stayed only one night here, it would have deserved to stay longer, because the places are very beautiful and at Meraba Guest House the owner and staff are very friendly and helpfull, speak English and are ready to help you in any aspect.
The price / quality ratio is excellent.
If you come here, do not miss a visit to the Khan Palace, Miniature Park, Dormition Monastery and "cave town", Ghufut-Kale.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guest House Meraba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Meraba

Address: Rechnaya St., 125b, Bakhchisaray 298405 (Formerly Hotel Ustal)
Location: Crimea > Bakhchisaray District > Bakhchisaray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bakhchisaray
Price Range: $31 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guest House Meraba 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely little hotel is just minutes away from the Bakhchisaray Khan's Palace. It's big on charm and far from the chaos of the city's traffic and noise. We are located in the center of the historical city of the Crimean Khans and peninsula at all. And it's a perfect place to stay with us and travel around Crimea. Each room has soft beds, wardrobe, bathroom with a shower unit, cable TV, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, refrigerator. We speak English and Polish! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing