We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and lovely hostess”
Review of Aroha B&B Feilding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aroha B&B Feilding
Ranked #1 of 8 Feilding B&B and Inns
Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service and lovely hostess”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were on a quick trip back home after 10 days holidaying in the North Island and travelling through Feilding later in the afternoon. We wanted accommodation at short notice, and found this place most welcoming and flexible to our needs. A wonderful breakfast and most helpful host made our journey that more pleasant. thanks

Room Tip: All rooms looked good value. We tried the lime room for an overnight stay and it suited us spot on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena W, Owner at Aroha B&B Feilding, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I really enjoyed meeting you and having such interesting conversations. Thanks for taking the time to do a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
25
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Rena is a lovely hostess, kind & gracious & she cooks a lovely roast dinner. The gardens a truly lovely & the house is warm and spacious. Lovely stay, location is perfect for the town centre with no problems from the trains, would be ideal for a family or couple so highly recommend.

Room Tip: ensuite room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena W, Owner at Aroha B&B Feilding, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments. It was nice having you to stay and learning of your connection to Feilding. Hope the rest of your holiday is lovely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hosts are very friendly and give you a warm welcome. The accomodation is fabulous and the breakfast full of choices and healthy. Good dining recommendation in Fielding.We really felt looked after....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena W, Owner at Aroha B&B Feilding, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is a privilege to be in this type of business because we have such positive experiences with interesting folks like yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place felt like a home from home especially in the middle of winter. Reena and John were very welcoming hosts and we found a lot in common. The whole place was nice and warm, the bed very comfortable and to have such a large lounge to relax in was just wonderful. There is so much to do in and around Feilding and Reena is well up on all that is going on. Its only a very short walk to the shops, restaurants and museums. Go on a Friday and book up for the saleyeards tour - its unique!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena W, Owner at Aroha B&B Feilding, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It gave us a lot of pleasure to host you, and have such meaningful talks. Also it was good you found so many interesting things to do right here in Feilding. Thanks for coming here for your retreat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A work mate and myself were working in Fielding and the accommodation had been arranged for us. We stay at a fair few motels, lodges, conference venues and this was lovely. They were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Lovely fresh produce and a homemade rhubarb and apple compote on my porridge was just great. The fresh eggs and yummy toast highly recommended. They were great breakfast company. One of the best beds I've slept in for ages. Great central location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena W, Owner at Aroha B&B Feilding, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
As you know we were so delighted your agent booked you in here. I'm glad you enjoyed the personal, homely aspects that characterise Bed & Breakfast style accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from Reena & John on our second visit to this excellent B & B. Everything we could want was in our spotlessly clean and attractive suite. We enjoyed dinner and drinks with our hosts on a couple of occasions. There is plenty of aroha in the Aroha B & B. We highly recommend this accommodation.
Denys & Diana B

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena W, Owner at Aroha B&B Feilding, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I appreciate the time and thought you have put into this review. Thank you. We enjoyed your company and you are welcome back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We found ourselves in Feilding almost by accident due to a last-minute change of plans. Finding the Aroha B&B was a very lucky break. Reena & John were fantastic hosts and looked after us very well. The room & ensuite bathroom were very well-kept, and WiFi access was available. John pointed out several places we could try for dinner after our arrival. Reena prepared a great breakfast for us the next morning. Highly recommended overall.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena W, Owner at Aroha B&B Feilding, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you I'm glad you came!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feilding
9.5 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#4 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thyme Out Estate
Thyme Out Estate
#6 of 8 in Feilding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.5 mi away
South Street West
South Street West
#2 of 7 in Feilding
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Feilding Motel
Feilding Motel
#2 of 8 in Feilding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
5.5 mi away
Highden Manor Estate
Highden Manor Estate
#1 of 1 in Awahuri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manfeild Park Motel
Manfeild Park Motel
#1 of 1 in Feilding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroha B&B Feilding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroha B&B Feilding

Property: Aroha B&B Feilding
Address: 120 Warwick Street, Feilding 4702, New Zealand (Formerly Reena's Retreat)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Feilding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Feilding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience 'Hospitality with Heart, from the Heart of Feilding'. Aroha B&B offers a warm homely service, in the farming town known as 'Friendly Feilding', which has won NZ's Most Beautiful Town Award 14 times!! Aroha B&B is a peaceful beautiful home set in lovely landscaped gardens. An ideal place to break your journey. It is very quiet and yet only 1km from town centre and Manfeild Park. Feilding got the most votes for Best Farmers' Market in NZ in 2012, 2013, 2014. The market takes place every Friday morning rain or shine, in the town square. Also every Friday thousands of sheep and hundreds of cattle are auctioned in the Sale Yards in town - tours available 11am. If you want a quiet night, comfortable bed, in a beautiful little town, come to Aroha B&B where you will be made most welcome in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aroha B&B Feilding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing