We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Netherton Farm B&B
Nearby Hotels
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ben Wyvis Hotel(Strathpeffer)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mackay's Hotel(Strathpeffer)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Kessock Hotel(North Kessock)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
97
16
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
16
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack islecromarty firthstunning viewslovely breakfastcomfortable bedsbedroom windowperfect locationhaggiscooked breakfastdining roomlocal pubwould stay againstayed one nightshort walkwell worth a visitwonderful discoverypigs
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We arrived at Netherton farm and was immediately taken aback by the stunning views. There was an excellent bike storage shed which we kept our bikes overnight. The host was very friendly and provided everything we required.

Rooms and beds were great & breakfast was great. Very easy access to the A9 for those interested in continuning there last leg to John O'Groats.

This was a brilliant stop over to refresh our much needed legs and minds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

i knew about the b&b but staying in a farmhouse is much more than that. the room was clean,new with a beautiful sight and the breakfast excellent. And Romay is a nice and friendly person.
i would recommend you to try it.

Room Tip: corner siutes are large and sunny,they have wonderful sights
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martamoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

From welcoming us on arrival to waving us goodbye, Romay was an excellent host. There when needed but not intrusive. The whole ambience of this place is laid back and relaxing. the house is quirky and homely in the best possible way and the bedrooms spotlessly clean and comfortable. The view from our bedroom windows was fantastic. I usually have difficulties sleeping away from home and find most beds too uncomfortable, but this was not the case here, this bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a B&B and we had a lovely relaxing night's sleep. We were travelling with our daughter and our granddaughter who is 5 and she adored this place loving the outdoor space, the pigs and the hens. Breakfast was tasty and filling with an excellent selection. I can't fault this place at all and hope to return for a longer stay sometime in the future. If you are up this way do book this B&B - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flics_nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The view from the front windows are stunning, and the Black Isle is a gem. Romay made us very comfortable with our family of three in one room. I highly recommend this for its location and attractions (we spend the afternoon watching dolphins) and had a lovely dinner at the nearby Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJS724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was our second visit to Notherton and will not, I hope, be our last. Romay Garcia is an intelligent and unusual host who runs her B&B in a laid-back and rather Bohemian style, but very much for the benefit of her guests. Nothing seems to be too much trouble and she "goes the extra mile" in so many ways to make the stay memorable. Maps of the area, organic, local or unusual breakfast items, help with bookings; she is always there with a smile.
The rooms are fine and scrupulously clean. The beds are very comfortable, the showers good. Some rooms have sloping ceilings. If you don't like being awakened by a rooster avoid the back bedroom.
The upside of that is that you will eat his ladies' free range eggs for breakfast. You will meet the Wild Boar x Tamworth pigs, and may be that your children will feed them or take them for a walk round the garden in the evening. (What have I said? Will H&S now descend and ruin this little pleasure?)
You may be lucky enough to breakfast on their predecessors' sausages or home cured bacon.
This is an enchanting and "different" place, run with great generosity of spirit. The views over the Cromarty Firth are stunning, and one can sit out with a drink in the late summer evening to watch the sun set over Ben Wyviss almost to the North, with the distant prospect of some of the grand peaks of the west Highlands away to your left.
There is a reasonable pub within 400m for dinner, and within 20 minutes drive, better restaurants in Fortrose and Rosemarkie. On and around the Black Isle there is plenty to see and do. Heaven.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Cromarty Firth have stunning views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirmooriSomerset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews