We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of The Winsford Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Winsford Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Winsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for only one night on route to CarFest at the weekend - it was very pleasant - our room was spacious and clean and the bed really comfy. Bathroom was big enough and the shower was very powerful :-). The owners were very nice and helpful and i can say we certainly would come back if for some reason we need somewhere to stay in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for The Winsford Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

I arrived on my bike (part of a Land's End to John o'Groats cycle trip) to a pleasant welcome, and was allowed to store the bike in my room, there being no other safe place for it. My room was very spacious, clean and in good order, as was the en-suite bathroom. The breakfast was OK, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrbasstrombone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were visiting relatives and needed somewhere to break the journey en route : this stopover couldn't have been any better- wish we could have stayed longer! Spacious and clean room, with good size bathroom and a brilliantly powerful shower.

We had the family pooch with us, and she was made very welcome. The room worked well for us because there was ample space for her pet bed right by the door, which led straight onto the car park: perfect for the inevitable early morning stroll without disturbing anyone! Lovely walks by the river, a stone's throw from the Lodge.

The breakfast was outstanding and the owners were very friendly and keen to help. The breakfast room and lounge bar were very homely and comfortable and the free wifi worked well wherever you were, which was great. Overall the stay was superb value. Would definitely highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justastory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our second stay. This time for 1 week. It's the only real option in the area and it is fantastic. The rooms are immaculate. Cleanliness is my number one priority when staying at hotels and here it was an A+++. The area is extremely quiet and the rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. The owners are on hand to answer any questions. It is fantastic value. I could not recommend it higher. But book early as they are often full.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms are very well equipped and of excellent quality. Our room was spacious and cleanliness top notch. The owners are very helpful and nice to talk to. Breakfast was very good and value for money at 5.75.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for Oulton Park racing. The rooms are an extension to the house which gives you much more privacy and as they are purpose built are very big. They have been decorated in a modern style and are very clean. There were nice extras in the bathroom and the most generous brew kit I've ever seen in a hotel - loads of sugar and 10 portions of milk which was lovely not to have to scrimp on everything!!! The only thing missing was a hairdryer which would have been useful. The bed was comfy, shower hot and strong and was lovely and warm throughout. We had breakfast both days for £5.75 and found it to be well cooked and of excellent quality with plenty of everything on offer. The two hosts were lovely friendly people who couldn't do enough for you. Went to a few pubs around the hotel, but the Red Lion next to the river was particularly nice and has excellent live music every evening!!! Would definitely return to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmorgan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at Winsford Lodge March for 1 night whilst visiting family. The welcome was freindly and laid back the weather was miserble but on entering our room it was lovely and warm, the room was modern but cosy and the bed very comfy and the bedding smelt lovely. We decided on breakfast not something I normaly have but it was of high standard and cooked lovely . No doubt we will be returning in the near future. Thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winsford
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Middlewich
Travelodge Middlewich
#1 of 2 in Middlewich
154 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sandhurst
The Sandhurst
#2 of 2 in Middlewich
242 reviews
7.2 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
4.9 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
1.5 mi away
Golden Lion
Golden Lion
#4 of 5 in Middlewich
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winsford Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winsford Lodge

Address: 85-87 Station Road, Winsford CW7 3DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Winsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Winsford
Price Range: $65 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Winsford Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Winsford Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing